Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX United States of America

A lovely, serene B&B

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Parlor with free deserts and carbonated drinks.
Cons: The spa tub in our bathroom was broken
On the west side of Valparaiso. 11 well appointed suites. Gracious staff, excellent breakfast. It will be where we stay from now on when we come to Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great, breakfast awsome, staff wonderful, their to make your stay fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The switch around

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I booked my room at the Aberdeen looking for that b and b experience. Unfortunatly, it did not occure. Not even ten minutes after booking the room I received a call stating that there were no rooms available. The manager was able to get me a room at another hotel. No very pleased! Update your information!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville IN

Girls Weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: bedding and pillows could be improved
Went up to Northern Indy for a bridal shower my 13 year old daughter and myself. The Inn is beautiful! My daughter was in awe of the architecture. Our room was nice and clean the breakfast in the morning was very good as well. Staff that we met were all very friendly. We will come back - may have to bring my son and husband next time.
3 out of 5
by Derrick from Virginia

Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Inn at Aberdeen was very disappointing. Several amenities didn't work or function properly including the fireplace, the door lock leading outside (had to sleep with a chair and table against the door for security), the dishes and eating utensils were dirty, the bed was haphazardly made, the tub wasn't cleaned the next morning after I used it, and the linens were torn to the point that should have been readily noticeable by the staff. I could go on, but the theme should be clear from my prior comments.
2 out of 5
by JE from Schaumburg, IL

Repeat Guest - Disappointed!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
So disappointed! Arrived on 12/24/14 and checked in, leaving immediately afterwards for our Christmas Eve celebration with family, returning to the property after midnight. We were tired! We turned down the bed to find blood stains on the sheets. It was too late to do anything about it, so we slept on top of the covers. Absolutely disgusting! We took photos of the stains and emailed them to the hotel owner. Two months later, Feb.18th, no response from them. I called to follow up today and spoke to the owner. He clearly didn't take ownership of the problem, saying "Oh yes, I forwarded your email to the front desk mgr. on duty that night". Is that how they handle complaints? I ask for nothing, but a simple apology and a “we’ll look into it” would help. I own businesses and if I receive a complaint about my business, I personally handle it. I don't pass it along. His tone was dismissive. He actually questioned the “freshness” of the blood. It's unfortunate really. The place is beautiful, tastefully decorated with nice little touches and amenities. Mr. J, take a lesson in customer service. It will go far in customer retention.
3 out of 5
by Deb from Bronson

Disappointed

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had just a short getaway and was very disappointed when we returned from a day of biking and at the beach that our room was never refreshed. Unmade bed, dirty towels and dishes...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Truly enjoyed the Inn at Aberdeen- we will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Joe from Appleton, WI

Nice but could use an update

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
My son had a baseball tourney at Valpo and we needed a one night stay. This B&B was about the same price as the local hotels so we took a chance. It was my son's first B&B experience and he loved it. Breakfast was good but not great. Service was very good and friendly. The furniture could use a reupholster here and there or the owners may want to do some additional antique shopping. Overall better than a hotel but average as a B&B.
4 out of 5
by Raymond Linnartz from Voorschoten, NL

Personal Touch

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this Inn for 7 nights and I felt at home directly when I arrived. My room was upstairs and was spacious. It was little outdated but this comes with the venue I suppose. Breakfast in the morning was good with a yoghurt to begin with or some fruit followed by a hot breakfast dish. Being a healthy European these were sometimes too rich for me but they were made with passion by Bill. Complimentary tea, coffee and soda drinks are great if you hang around at the hotel. Could also use the community pool with the kids which was great.