Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural indiana

big dissapointment

Posted Aug 24, 2016
At check-in we suspected unclean conditions as well as unsafe location. We looked at two available rooms and decided we wouldn't stay one night. Broken air conditioners, broken over stuffed furniture, and trash lined the front walkway to the rooms. Many rooms appear to be rented for full time living quarters by migrant workers. never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Old hotel which has likely never been renovated or fixed. Everything is in poor condition. Towels and bedding has likely not been replaced in years, many stains. Room was cleaned poorly. Check in took 10 or more mins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It was dirty and in disrepair.
1 out of 5
by chris coley

my fault that i didn't book someplace else, earlie

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
forgetable
1 out of 5
by Danny from Kingsport Tennessee

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible I had to make them come clean and supply linens and towels. There were brown dripping stains on the walls that remained the whole five days. Weekly renters made noise all night so sleep was broken and seldom. They had children that ran up and down the halls yelling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Sheets were dirty,nonsmoking room smelled like smoke, heat only had one setting. Very uncomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Cape Girardeau MO

Knights Inn is as Ragedy as a Homeless Shelter !!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Raggedy Old Hotel. In Need of basic upkeep Repairs!! After being disappointed for various reasons ,with a total of three rooms. I eventually chose the 4th room , unfortunately I was to tired to bother checking the floor. There was a NAIL!! sticking up through the carpet , 2 feet away from the Heater. I had to avoid it when ever I changed the temperature setting. I asked for a Microwave , four separate times , I asked the Manager on duty I asked Housekeeping both said they would look into it. I stayed 4 nights. I Never got a Microwave? I went 4 days without my morning coffee!! The 1st room the towel holder literally fell off of the wall when I went to get a towel. The 2nd room had not been cleaned? The 3rd room , my key would not work ? I eventually chose the 4th room , the bathroom door had a boot print on it and an indentation on it , as if someone had kicked it in. There was no border on bottom of tub and sink area. Interestingly however, The 1st room with the broken towel holder , had a microwave. My room was a smoking room , per my request when booking my room , there was no Ashtray??? Raggedy Old Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Remodel the room and clean.
The room had dirty bedding. The bathroom floor was in pieces and the wall tile missing.
1 out of 5
by lawrence h. from Bucyrus, OH

poor

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I guess what do you expect for $30 - bed was too soft and rolled to the middle, sheets were not white & had stains, towels were yellow & only one wash cloth,no kleenex,shampoo,lotion, only 2 bar of soap. refrigerator did not work & if it did, would not have put anything in it, was disgusting.Only good thing was the price & was clean.