Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Run down hotel, smelly, very rude front desk staff at check in. Dinning choices are limited and poor. Don't waste your time or money here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Ok visit!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The stay was fine the associates were not friendly! The older woman who checked us in was too kind, but the others were not friendly at all!! 😞
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hancock, WI

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel was in need of minor repairs, (cracked walls, peeling wallpaper) and we stayed here so we could go to the casino. However, we had to wait for a shuttle because it was several blocks away (too far to walk). Staff was very nice and the king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"SMOKING"

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything was going great until you walk the halls n the smell of marijuana is all around n it even seeps into the room😡 "No Smoking" means just that!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MDW

Posted Apr 9, 2017
OK for one night stay, you may get a noisy train in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martha

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't very happy with the room for the price when staying the fire alarm went off the smell of a fire they didn't do anything or offer a free night stay!! I will not be retruning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok...

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I get that I was a last minute booking... but come on my beds head shared a wall with the ice maker which ran basically all night and the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling up... Other than that the room was ok and the front desk clerk was very helpful when my friend and I had a craving for late night pizza. However, I do not think this room was worth the 123.00 I paid for it. I have stayed in downtown Chicago for less money and had a better room.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Upkeep and Manners

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very large with few guest. The carpets and walls are dinghy, dull and worn. The room are big but no amenities like safe, fridge and/or coffee pot. The house keepers were friendly and diligently cleaned. I found the front desk to be rude, gruff and indifferent to other guess as I oberved them interacting with others during my stay.
4 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels