Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel In Years

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was so comforting. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was so polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stayed here because it was a good price. The hallways were a bit rundown but the room was reasonable. Took a shuttle to the casino for something to eat and we're disappointed in selection. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Great Hotel next to a Great Casino

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and well run
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Casino next door
Most helpful and well organized staff. Very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms need updates

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms left a little to be desired. Even just replacing the caulking would have made a huge difference in the look. The hallway was very hot, but the room was completely comfortable. The beds were clean. Staff was exceptional!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel & room were run down, area was scary. But, staff were friendly, security guard made us feel better & room was very clean although in need of repair. What you think is a continental breakfast is actually $7.00 per person. No one knew it was awkward. The hotel would be better off adding a $5.00 charge to the room & offering a bag breakfast to go. Guests could choose from a fruit, pastry/muffin. Less awkward.
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Iowa

Not so Majestic and no star

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the web are deceiving! The hotel is very old and the casino is too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a bad shape. Saw mould in the bathrooms. But the beds were surprising comfortable. I can see that they are trying to improve but the area is dead and the casino which is a long walk is dreary as well
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Washington DC

Really sketchy and eerily vacant

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel said "3 rooms left" and there was NOBODY in this huge hotel. Maybe 4 cars in the parking lot. The area was totally sketchy. The casino was not even attracting any appearant crowds. The "non-smoking" room meant that the removed the ash tray before I arrived. It had a potent smell upon opening the door. Not pleasant. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, but I had to ask for a luggage cart which they had to dig out of a closet like this wasn't a common item around here. The room was comfortable enough, but the housekeeping staff has seemingly gone nose-blind to the gross smell. I wouldn't bring my family to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Ashland

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really not a very nice hotel for other than a place to stay. The rooms did not represent what you would expect from a casino hotel. Actually the casino was 2 football fields away, not really part of the hotel.