Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice, modern, hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
I stayed in a 1 queen bed room and although it was adequate for my stay, I would suggest paying a few extra $$ for a 2 queen room or a suite--they are larger. Quiet, great location off the major roads, and fresh and clean. I would stay there again for sure. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good price for a weekend stay.
Cons: We thought the giant mirrors behind the beds were a little weird.
Location: The Blue Chip Casino was about 13 minutes away, lots of places to eat that were not far, WalMart is across the street.
Stayed here for a volleyball tournament that was taking place near by. Had really good waffles for breakfast. The pool was a little small. Easily accessible from the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was great and offered variety. I would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sun dunes

Posted Apr 16, 2017
As a prior housekeeper I always throughly check my rooms before I even get comfy and everything was good a few hairs on the pillow assuming the house keepers but other than that it checked all the boxes. The rooms are smaller than normal hotel rooms but it was enough for us the pool and hot tub were smaller than I thought but still good quality and breakfast was well hotel breakfast. Other than that the staff was excellent and I slept well not noisy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Like the window seat in the rooms. Nice that they have a fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: Breakfast was lacking. Could use more variety ad it would be nice if the had diffrent choices every other dat instead of the same things back to back
Location: Good location by many restaraunts and stores. About 10-15 to nearby attractions
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Only resl complaint is that there were 2 used bars of soap from the visitors before us that house keeping didnt pick up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Nice hotel close to Walmart and casino.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Family reunion at casino but we didn't want to pay the casino hotel prices. Nice compromise here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orland hills il

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the hotel was clean, the location was nice
the only thing i did not like was the pool and the hot tub was down that is why i choose this hotel in the first place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for local work

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I'm a traveling nurse working at La Porte hospital for 13 weeks. The Microtel in MI city is giving me a great discount rate for working locally. I have been staying there for 3 nights a week and it is my home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Reasonable and clean.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Decent price
Location: Close to casino but much less expensive. Right off highway. Plenty of restaurants around.
Visiting casino but this hotel was much more reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
I was frustrated that when I called the front desk and asked if someone could bring a luggage cart up to my room as I was traveling alone with a 1 and 2 year old, I was told there was no staff available to do so. I've stayed here before and on more than one occasion seen a sign up that says the person at the desk will be back shortly, but suddenly now, she couldn't leave.