Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the Casinos & Chicago.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Quiet, clean, courteous staff, and a good breakfast. Easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great stay! Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was bigger than we thought, and loved it! Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel but rooms were a bit small for a family

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: affordability.
Cons: Size of rooms, but I guess that is why they called is a micro hotel
Location: The Sand Dune National Park was really close by. We were able to catch the train into Chicago to spend the day which was a fun experience.
Room was nice and clean, etc. It was just a bit tight for the 4 of us, 2 kids and 2 adults. Kids used the pool and my husband used the hot tub which were fine. The breakfast buffet was included which was really nice. We always like the waffle makers for fresh waffles. Staff was always nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good place for a night of rest

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Value for the price.
Good location and not far away from city. Suitable for a family of 4 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Great for price

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pool room smelled so much like chlorine that we had to leave and gave us a headache. Also, beware of some guests that are a bit shady and had to have the cops called on them. Despite this difficulty, the stay was great and the staff was attentive. The room was super clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Lake Michigan!
Clean, comfortable, not top end hotel, but good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okemos, Michigan

Convenient hotel near highway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Breakfast area is relatively small.
The room is clear, comfortable, and is reasonably sized. The staff is friendly and efficient. We were on the way from Chicago to Holland, Michigan. It is about one hour from Chicago, and very easy to find in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Clean out the clogged drains and get firm beds that don't sag in the middle.
Location: The location was very easy to access from the highway.
The hotel was clean but the sink didn't drain & the tub was very slow to drain. The 2 queen beds were OK if you slept diagonally. I expected more for my $100.00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clean and decent

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Food and shopping just minutes away by car.
Clean, friendly, free breakfast. Not bad at all. .............................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our 6-night stay -- staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was more than adequate, room was clean. Pool and hot tub clean and maintained well. Nice location -- close to shopping & restaurants, but road noise not a problem.