Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room I was in needs to have some deep cleaning done! The bathtub had mold & dirt in the corners of the tile and behind the TV stand/dresser was dust balls and old tissues. I could NOT get the room warm, (I went to bed with my clothes on)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 2 blocks from the university and a nice place if you want an outdoor run.
Would recommend this hotel. Room was clean and in good order. Hot breakfast, biscuits and gravey, corned beef hash and scrambled eggs, waffle maker...No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for an overnight, but there may be problems

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stayed at this hotel twice. The staff is polite, but it took a few minutes for someone to show up at the desk during our 2nd checkout time when we were in a hurry. Our first room was pleasing, but the one we had during our 2nd stay had a wet spot and there were a few ants in the room when we woke up. The AC also didn't work so it was very warm. The room when you first walk in looks nice for an overnight, but it's not a good choice for someone who's nitpicky. The beds however, were very comfy to me. So this hotel can suit someone who needs a quick place to stay, but look out for bugs, although I was told it's never been a problem before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'd Go Back

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Other than the fridge, the room was impeccable.
Cons: Really, it was a fine hotel. I'm sure they took care of the mini fridge.
Location: The hotel is very close to Valparaiso University and other attractions of the area.
The hotel was nice, overall. Only problem was that the mini fridge smelled like spoiled milk. It was horrible. We didn't use it and the front desk was informed in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Valparaiso IN

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Downtown Valparaiso is very "Small Town U.S.A." and the area around the Courthouse was great for an evening's walk with lots of restaurants and shops.
Swam in the pool, had a great breakfast & made a waffle, convenient location to the Expo Center. The evening concierge was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel needs updated and a good cleaning. Beds were comfortable and staff were nice. Pool area was dirty, hot tub jets didn't work along with a few lights. For being full of guests, I would have expected things to be clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed there 3 times this year. After the first time I went through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

An excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Location provides easy access to downtown and shopping, and the local Starbucks!
The staff were very attentive and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Smelled to much like cigarette smoke. Thought it was non smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Tv was hard to use and no Fox News. Someone tried to get into our room about 11 pm. She said computer didn't show anyone there but we had paid for two nights. The next day the manager said it wasn't them and no girl works there. When we checked out later a girl WAS working there and she said it was her and apologized. So we were lied to. And the attempted break bin was unnerving