Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramade - Hammond , IN

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down or remodel
Location: Horseshoe Casino
Hotel needs a remodel from top to bottom. Hallways filthy. Room dirty, especially the furniture. Had no hot water! CL
4 out of 5
by DANIEL C.

Convienent and quiet

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good, quite, friendly staff and helpful... wifi wasn't the greatest but I got by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I probably would go elsewhere next time

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Check out
Cons: THE state of the hotel itself
Location: Very close to Chicago
Not the worst but definitely could use a lot of love. The hotel looks good from the outside, but when you walk in it quickly evaporates. The suite it self was rather disappointing for a little under 200 bucks I expected more. I was with my wife on our 4th Anniversary. WE never get a chance to get out because of our jobs and I get a hotel that's really more suitable for a one night stand. My Wife said it was okay, but I knew it wasn't. THANKS Ramada for the camouflaged hole in the wall. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No wifi signal in any room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Stayed here for a week. Hotel staff was very friendly but the wifi did not work in any area of the hotel. Cell phone signals were also terrible inside the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Working on upgrading our Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Rooms are clean but felt dusty in air. The breakfast is only breads. The Two queen beds and the room is spacious. Near to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Friendly responsive staff. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast included (just cereal, yogurt, bagel, muffins and bakery goods. Coffee and juices.). Verizon close to Chicago and much cheaper than hotels in downtown Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with all staff members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, luxurious

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well kept aging property, the rooms have been retreated but there's threadbare spots in the hallways. The cheerful and friendly staff made this a fantastic experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Hallway renovations this fall/winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Nice hotel minutes from Chicago.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel's stall was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels