Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean The room was huge and comfortable Hotel staff made everything easy. ie check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We would love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN.

Nice Inn and very close to home!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The suite itself!!! The view from my window was really serene and peaceful!!! The breakfast fare was plentiful and cooked to perfection!!!
Cons: DON'T ALLOW PETS!!!
Location: Lots of food choices in the surrounding area. The location is very remote.
My stay was simply marvelous!!! I got some much needed rest and the bed I slept in was like floating on a cloud!!! The staff were friendly and helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hammond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel close to the Interstate.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location for an overnight on long road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room#1 Had fish smell and the night latch was broken. RM#2. Heating system control would not operate in automatic position Coffee pot didn't work and a broken lid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Hammond. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. I have spoken with the correct departments to ensure that this would be an isolated issue. I hope you can give us another chance when you are traveling in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Hammond for your travel needs! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: There are two family friendly restaurants right next door and if you stop by the Indiana visitor center, which is conveniently close there's more
The hotel is laid out is an interesting and comfortable way. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well prepared. The staff is friendly and professional. You can tell they all take pride in their work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Hammond during your travels and for reviewing your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give each guest a wonderful experience. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service at night when we checked in was so-so. Furniture was very outdated and pillows could be updated. Breakfast each morning was great and good coffee all day. Friendlier staff in the morning and day. Plenty of places to eat close by even within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We strive to give great service no matter what time of day. We have numerous restaurant options in walking distance and a short drive as well. Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
by Mohana Rangan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by Norm from lafayette In

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
great service. very friendly staff. would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that our staff was able to show you how much they love our guests. We hope you come back and see us again soon!