Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Falls, WI

Nice stop on road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stopped here on our way to Ohio. Great rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your way back to Ohio. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate. Very nice staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Stopped on our way to Chicago. Great location about 30 minutes into the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy that you were able to stay with us on your way to Chicago. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel but need to be improved

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel generally is in good condition but has some minors need to be improved. Kitchen is descent. Cabinets need to be remodeled. Breakfasts were good. There were different kinds of food for breakfast everyday. Hot foods were good. The pool was cold. We could not play for long
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest comments as we are always looking for ways to improve. I do apologize that the pool felt cold. We do operate the pool to state guidelines but I will follow up with my maintenance department. I hope you come back to see us when you are in the Hammond area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
pleasant and friendly staff, easy to get to, would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Going to chicago

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast ,pool
Cons: More option for breakfast
Location: A lot store for food shopping
Quick hotel to shopping eating and hwy good price in the outlets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: In need of an upgrade.
Location: A Cracker Barrel restaurant was within walking distance.
Room was OK but the entire facility could use an upgrade. Very close to a very busy interstate - somewhat noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: -staff was excellent and extremely accommodating; -did not hesitate to give us late checkout (1pm)
Cons: rooms could be temp-regulated a little better (a minor detail).
Location: we were visiting family
-room temp differential was noticeable (ie, one bedroom was significantly different by probably 2-3 degrees compared to living area and the other bedroom) -hot tub was not working during our one night stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We felt like we were in a small apt not a hotel. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for your revew! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we look forward to serving you again in your future travels. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some updating

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: The finishes in the room
The carpet had burns and stains on it and the cabinetry in the room was worn out. Also the eating area for breakfast had a large spill of syrup or something really sticky. The roof was being replaced while we were there which was pretty inconvenient when they shut down all but 1 exterior door.
5 out of 5
by george from Sister Lakes, Mi.

Undisclosed pet ripoff charge

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything else very nice accommodations.
Cons: Undisclosed ripoff charges from them and Expedia.
Location: Only 1 hr from Chicago Loop.
Without any advance notice, upon check in, charged almost double, because of our 12 pound Minn Pinn dog, for cleaning, on a non refundable reservation. Booked 2 weeks before arrival on Christmas eve, in from Michigan. Even Niagara falls, in the summer, charge less than half, for pet cleanup, than the Residence inn by Marriot. 5 Stars - Jennifer, hotel clerk. Felt bad on Christmas Eve, about not being disclosed charge. Came up to room, offered treats for dog, and reduced cleanup of dog charge by 50%, seeing we were not told prior to booking. Think twice before using hotel chain and or Expedia, due to non disclosure. I know we will, for sure.