Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN.

Nice Inn and very close to home!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The suite itself!!! The view from my window was really serene and peaceful!!! The breakfast fare was plentiful and cooked to perfection!!!
Cons: DON'T ALLOW PETS!!!
Location: Lots of food choices in the surrounding area. The location is very remote.
My stay was simply marvelous!!! I got some much needed rest and the bed I slept in was like floating on a cloud!!! The staff were friendly and helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hammond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel close to the Interstate.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location for an overnight on long road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: There are two family friendly restaurants right next door and if you stop by the Indiana visitor center, which is conveniently close there's more
The hotel is laid out is an interesting and comfortable way. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well prepared. The staff is friendly and professional. You can tell they all take pride in their work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Hammond during your travels and for reviewing your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give each guest a wonderful experience. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Falls, WI

Nice stop on road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stopped here on our way to Ohio. Great rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your way back to Ohio. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate. Very nice staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Stopped on our way to Chicago. Great location about 30 minutes into the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy that you were able to stay with us on your way to Chicago. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel but need to be improved

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel generally is in good condition but has some minors need to be improved. Kitchen is descent. Cabinets need to be remodeled. Breakfasts were good. There were different kinds of food for breakfast everyday. Hot foods were good. The pool was cold. We could not play for long
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest comments as we are always looking for ways to improve. I do apologize that the pool felt cold. We do operate the pool to state guidelines but I will follow up with my maintenance department. I hope you come back to see us when you are in the Hammond area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
pleasant and friendly staff, easy to get to, would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Going to chicago

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast ,pool
Cons: More option for breakfast
Location: A lot store for food shopping
Quick hotel to shopping eating and hwy good price in the outlets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: In need of an upgrade.
Location: A Cracker Barrel restaurant was within walking distance.
Room was OK but the entire facility could use an upgrade. Very close to a very busy interstate - somewhat noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: -staff was excellent and extremely accommodating; -did not hesitate to give us late checkout (1pm)
Cons: rooms could be temp-regulated a little better (a minor detail).
Location: we were visiting family
-room temp differential was noticeable (ie, one bedroom was significantly different by probably 2-3 degrees compared to living area and the other bedroom) -hot tub was not working during our one night stay