Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: There are two family friendly restaurants right next door and if you stop by the Indiana visitor center, which is conveniently close there's more
The hotel is laid out is an interesting and comfortable way. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well prepared. The staff is friendly and professional. You can tell they all take pride in their work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Hammond during your travels and for reviewing your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give each guest a wonderful experience. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Mohana Rangan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by Norm from lafayette In

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
great service. very friendly staff. would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that our staff was able to show you how much they love our guests. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Falls, WI

Nice stop on road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stopped here on our way to Ohio. Great rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your way back to Ohio. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Philip from Springfield

Nice place

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, perfect location. Only thing kinda strange is there never seem to be anybody at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback. I will be speaking directly with those that work the front desk to ensure that their presence is more noticeable. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by B. Grant from Marlborough, MA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great accommodations and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate. Very nice staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Stopped on our way to Chicago. Great location about 30 minutes into the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy that you were able to stay with us on your way to Chicago. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Amie from Pittsburgh

College Pick-Up

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Residence Inn was perfect for what we needed. We had to pick our daughter up from college in Chicago and were late booking a hotel. We had to stay a little ways out and chose Hammond. The room is extremely clean, as is the rest of the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was delicious too (it starts at 6:00am). Again, extremely clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Hammond. I pleased that we were able to accommodate you at last minute. We hope to see you again in the fall when you return to drop your daughter off at college again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay recommend for anyone visiting

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay breakfast was good service and staff was excellent and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Come back and see us again soon!