Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad choice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Only here for a short night but this was a better place than I anticipated. Right off the highway, near some eateries, and an easy check in were the first things I noticed. The room was more comfortable than I imagined and came with a nice flat screen tv with multiple channels. Another nice feature was complimentary breakfast and though not much offered it was better than nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel room smelled old. The blankets smelled like they haven't been washed. The carpet wasn't very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Poor wifi

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Wifi is free but it is not strong enoug. My wife's iPad and cell could not get its service even though we were in the same room. The night shift male receptionist was not helpful and his manner is rather rude. The day shift ladies were good and provide attentive service with joyful smiles. The restaurant opposite provides good food with great choices .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to another person. It was so run down and grimey that I felt uncomfortable sleeping there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalmette, LA

booking error wrong days & state no results

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I booked with Expedia for the up coming weekend June 25th checking out on Sunday June 26 th for the Super 8 in Hammond, Louisiana. Expedia booked me for June 20 which was the night I made the Resevations I notified both Expedia & Hotel...that was resolve but I went to google the distance from the park to the Hotel...the hotel is not the one I booked at. No Refunds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Worst stay ever! The bathroom was nasty and dirty. We went to the site and came back and there was over 10 squad cars there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great hotel, easy checking, very spacious clean. I was in and out. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room is ok, fair enough for this price. The breadfast is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Ice machine on first floor!
Location: 3 miles from festival that was attended
My stay was good overall, no complaints, clean, & quiet. Staff was friendly and reservation was honored .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

mostly OK but be careful of toll zones

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, bed and pillows, refrigerator and microwave, breakfast was sufficient, front desk was friendly,
Cons: patch a few cracks in the plaster
Location: this is an excellent location if you're visiting the casino (a few miles away) or anything in that area of town.
After reading several reviews of this hotel, the only real problem I could confirm was the traffic / highway noise. However, most of the hotels I've stayed in near a highway have a similar level of noise. At least there was no AIR traffic noise. The hotel itself was in pretty good condition for a budget hotel near the highway. Actually I thought it was pretty comfortable, especially when it was 0 degrees out. It's true the television was an older type (not flat screen) but I was too busy to watch TV anyway. The biggest problem for me was the location of the hotel which was outside 2 toll booths located north of the hotel. I was in town to visit University of Chicago, which is about 15 miles north. There are 2 toll booths between the hotel and the University, including the $4.50 toll located about 1 mile south of the University's exit. Therefore, each day would require about $13 in tolls round trip if you have to go back and forth. Therefore, if you have business significantly north of the hotel, you'll have to factor this into your overall cost. Using the back roads to get to the same location added about 30 minutes to the commute.