Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

some where to lay your head

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, improvements in every area
Location: location was the only good thing
It was very bad, Who stops serving breakfast at 9 AM. "Super 8" I will not ever stay there again, room was stuffy and was afraid to walk on the floor bear footed. Checked the beds because wasnt sure about the cleanleness. Key card quit working after 1 day, we stayed 2 days. It was not worth $100 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinois

So convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Easy quick on an off I94 Everything a traveller needs within steps. Good stop midway between here and there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Motel Michigan City

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Funny smell in the room, smelled like dirty socks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Owosso, MI

Generally Good!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room had been nicely updated and looked fresh and clean. Our room was close to the traffic flow (roadwork made trucks have to break more) and maybe the bed could use a soft pillow top but otherwise every thing was fine and it was good to be able to make a waffle for breakfast. Would definitely do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from California

Surprisingly large room for the price

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice helpful clerks both evening and morning. Fairly standard breakfast. Nice as a stopover. Surprisingly large room for the price. (got non-smoking single king room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveling through to Chicago

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling to Chicago and catching the Shoreline train in the morning. Beds were ok to sleep in. Breakfast was descent. Can't beat the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam from Cassopolis

ok

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was about what I expected for the price. The only major drawback was the bed. It was clearly in need of replacing. We could feel the springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinent location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was good. They were able to accommodate my early check in at the last minute.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kayla from South Bend

Iffy Hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was not too happy about the stay. They put me next to a door that leads outside so in case I needed to smoke I could go outside and smoke. Well I don't smoke and I told the receptionist that wasn't necessary. But they still stuck me in that room and all night people were tromping and slamming that door to go outside and smoke. Also the heater barely worked in the room and took forever to heat the room up in the middle of winter and to top it off there was rusty water that came out of the shower. Ok I suppose for a one night stay but I wouldn't.