Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very polite staff, room wasn't very clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Toilet was dirty, chips from previous people were left on desk and on chair, staff was very polite, very noisy neighbors and staff took care of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, had to find new hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Absolutely the worst experience of my life. Two rooms but had serious issues. Would not recommend this to an enemy. Only highlight was staff at front desk. Very helpful and friendly. Can't believe that Expedia has this hotel as a listing. Done using them as a reliable source for hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty stains on chairs in room.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Ok to sleep in. Don't expect to have fun with a date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel is overpriced for the quality

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location has been convenient to locations in the area. Building maintenance needs to be addressed.
Cons: The filter on the A/C was very dirty, you could smell the dust. I washed it in the bathtub. Things like this should not be overlooked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Ontario

Great location, near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I came to pick up a motorbike that broke down last week. The parts are back ordered and the house was fully booked for the weekend. They found a way to let me keep my room the whole time! Friendly and helpful staff at the desk and in maintenance greet me like a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Super 8 Valparaiso, Hotel Management
We hope you're having a wonderful day so far. Our staff always work hard to deliver high quality and efficient services so we're happy they were able to impress you during your visit. Thank you for choosing us here at Super 8 Valparaiso to have your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in need of another comfortable place to rest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great service and comfortable bed!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with a Jacuzzi in our room, but hope they find a good cleaning product to erase the water stains from hard water. Overall, a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Canada, eh!

A good hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's a dated building but, overall, well maintained. The vacuuming before we arrived was definitely a half-effort with nothing being done along any edges. Free breakfast was the typical cold items sort (bagels, toast, instant oatmeal, cereal) but plentiful. We wouldn't have anything against booking it in the future.
3 out of 5
by Tim

clean but room smells like pet uren.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but smelled like smoke for being non-smoking and had cigarette burn marks. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. The pool was extremely cold for an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels