Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

shaddy at best

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Dirty, lumpy bed, odd people hanging out all night. Worse staff ever. Only plus? Close to interstate. Ask for shampoo, they said no. Have is this generic soap that would fall apart as soon as it left package. Something definitely going on there, just couldn't tell you what.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This motel is not even qualified for 1 star!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location (close to I94 exist)
Cons: absolutely everything, especially customer service not to cheat on customers!!!
Location: nothing...
They tried to rent a place used by other customers without cleaning. Also, the room we got in the end was cleaned a little, there was a sign of no-changing sheet and dirty with holes curtains in the room. We checked in late but didn't feel comfortable so checked out the place first in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Just awful!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was dirty, the bed was not made up at all, the head of the bed was broken, evth was very old and seemed to be falling apart, dirty mattress...and that smell was just awful! We couldn't stay there, were suffocating...had to find another place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a horrible experience checking in front desk charged me again after I had paid online.
5 out of 5
by Cassie from Portage Indiana

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome people
3 out of 5
by HARRIET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic room

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby smelled of Indian food, which was great. The beds were uncomfortable, the shower was filthy, and I think it used to be a smoking hotel until a law recently changed. The hotel seems to have an affiliation with a trucking company, so if they all show up at once you might have a wait to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelled of cat urine. It was awful. The riom was no better. Very dirty and the bed was not comfortable. No breakfast offered. If you need a quick hotel and don't care about conditions then sty but I would not recommend. I was transporting a pet which had an accident I cleaned it up but the hotel said it smelled and they would have to shampoo the carpet and charged me $199. What a scam. With the hotel and the rooms smelling like cat urine they are not using any fees to shampoo carpets. Will never stay again and would recommend not staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This place is a dump. Nasty room commons area and staff could care less about you as a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Smelly and Scary

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update/clean your rooms, enforce your no soliciting rules, and enforce your no smoking policy in the rooms.
Location: Blue Chip Casino
The room smelled like cigarette smoke, there was mold on the shower walls, and sketchy characters hanging around the hotel both at night and in the morning. I never felt uncomfortable staying at a hotel before and I have stayed at some in very shady areas where I felt safer. I was afraid to even take my clothes off and get into bed. Our motto is "it doesn't have to be a five star hotel/motel, we just need a place to lay our head." So with that in mind, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.