Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This motel is not even qualified for 1 star!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location (close to I94 exist)
Cons: absolutely everything, especially customer service not to cheat on customers!!!
Location: nothing...
They tried to rent a place used by other customers without cleaning. Also, the room we got in the end was cleaned a little, there was a sign of no-changing sheet and dirty with holes curtains in the room. We checked in late but didn't feel comfortable so checked out the place first in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Just awful!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was dirty, the bed was not made up at all, the head of the bed was broken, evth was very old and seemed to be falling apart, dirty mattress...and that smell was just awful! We couldn't stay there, were suffocating...had to find another place...
3 out of 5
by HARRIET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic room

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby smelled of Indian food, which was great. The beds were uncomfortable, the shower was filthy, and I think it used to be a smoking hotel until a law recently changed. The hotel seems to have an affiliation with a trucking company, so if they all show up at once you might have a wait to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelled of cat urine. It was awful. The riom was no better. Very dirty and the bed was not comfortable. No breakfast offered. If you need a quick hotel and don't care about conditions then sty but I would not recommend. I was transporting a pet which had an accident I cleaned it up but the hotel said it smelled and they would have to shampoo the carpet and charged me $199. What a scam. With the hotel and the rooms smelling like cat urine they are not using any fees to shampoo carpets. Will never stay again and would recommend not staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This place is a dump. Nasty room commons area and staff could care less about you as a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Smelly and Scary

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update/clean your rooms, enforce your no soliciting rules, and enforce your no smoking policy in the rooms.
Location: Blue Chip Casino
The room smelled like cigarette smoke, there was mold on the shower walls, and sketchy characters hanging around the hotel both at night and in the morning. I never felt uncomfortable staying at a hotel before and I have stayed at some in very shady areas where I felt safer. I was afraid to even take my clothes off and get into bed. Our motto is "it doesn't have to be a five star hotel/motel, we just need a place to lay our head." So with that in mind, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Arthur from Peoria IL

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
When I checked in the room was not ready, The bed was mess and the headboard was laying in the bed I did report the condition of the room to the manager. I left and returned at midnight and the room was in the same condition. I was booked for 2 nights but left after one
2 out of 5
by Gary from Indiana

Basic hotel. Not fancy. Met our needs.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel. A little run down in some areas but exactly what we needed. Not bad for the price but nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Sad, depressing place.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing. They will have to pay me to stay here again. This caliber of lodging should not be permitted.
Cons: 1-repair the walls and repaint 2-clean the bathroom 3-Tear the mildewed caulk out, recaulk 4-new curtains, lampshades. Or just bulldoze.
Location: thankfully, we only stayed here until our room was available in Michigan City. Lots to do there and in the area
This was the worst $60 I've ever spent. Sheets were probably clean and the air conditioner blew cold air. They have motion detecting lights in the hallway that light up in the middle of the night. Don't want to know what was moving around in the hallway when we were in bed. The bathroom was dirty and mildewed and fabric on curtains and bedside lamp shades was stained and torn. There is paint splattered and dripped on the shower and walls, but apparently they got a deal on floor tile because that appeared new and professionally installed. The front desk man was slow and grouchy, but if I worked here I would be, too.