Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Pearl district is 10 minute drive away.
Broken glass in several spaces in parking lot. Beds are squeaky and not very comfortable. Noisy guests, particularly late at night when dog barked. Suggest posting quite times. Perhaps designate a wing of the hotel for dogs only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this palce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

close to where we needed to be

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: close
mini-frig & k-cup coffee machine in rrom both worked fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Apr 13, 2018
It was okay. Older hotel. Cost seemed a little high for the age of the facility. The parking was tough. The staff was nice. No complaints there. The cleanliness was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The staff is great. Free breakfast and a 24-hour pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great location for downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The front desk fellow was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Signs to not jump into the pool.
The front desk fellow was extremely accommodating when we needed a toothbrush to replace the one that was left at another hotel, and when we needed laundry supplies. The breakfast was decent all the way to the cute teddy bear waffle maker. The pool was nice though as with any other place, it'd be more enjoyable if there weren't screaming kids jumping in and out of the pool. We'll stay again when we plan another trip to Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coqiitlam

Terrific overall!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Just renovated, our stay here was excellent - no complaints! The only surprise was that it’s located in an industrial area but it was still close to everything! I’d totally recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly. Low price on Expedia

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Dog friendly hotel located a few minutes from the northwest district (in an industrial park). Hot breakfast in the morning was okay. Wifi was hard to stay connected to, if connected at all. No real complaints about the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The staff was horrible

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The staff was very unprofessional. I ask to see if they had change for $100 bill. And didn't even acknowledge me. All she did was looking at my tattoos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your recent stay. This is not the experience we want you to have while staying with us. Please contact our property direct to speak to management in order to fix any concerns may have during your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location not so great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Great location to be close to downtown and hot tub/pool open 24hrs. Breakfast was barely ok. Hotel is little old and rooms are small. Both queen beds dipped when slept on and is so creaky and noisy that it wakes the other person up when going to washroom in middle of the night. Did not sleep well for the 3 night stay because of this. Surrounding noise outside the room wasn’t an issue but there are trucks in same parking lot and outside your window. Parking was close, easy and no issues. Overall stay was just okay and did the job but will not stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!