Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Although it cannot be helped, location is awkward to get to. Elevator was slow and clanky, like it needed service. People were friendly, super attentive and prompt when asked for assistance. Room was very nice, bed very confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison SD

Nice. Could be better.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice room layout and amenities. To be picky I would say the hotel was understaffed. My wife and I waited at the front desk for service multiple times and no one showed up. The pool was very small, but too deep for a 5 year old to touch anywhere. The cable TV didn't work the first day. Called and had them look at it the second day. They fixed it but there was a very poor selection of channels. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep in NW Omaha this is a good hotel. If you will be spending time there with a family it may not be the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux city ia

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I been to many hotel American in &a suite my choise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CF, Ia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was efficient and friendly. Enjoyed the pool and workout facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There were cob webs and a huge spider. The carpet seemed dirty, there was a good stain on the Bed skirt. The light fixture in the bathroom want fully inserted and you could see the wires and puppies in the wall behind it. The sorry had black stains in the tile grout. Also the Chuck leaned to the back because it was missing the floor posts. Yuck!!! Will never stay there again!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

LOTS of small mistakes = BIG problems

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Pool was handicap accesible
Cons: Staff needs to make up mistakes to customers/cleanliness
Location: Location was hard to get to because it is directly next to five lanes of traffic (major freeway)
Check in was horrible. We had driven for 7 hours to arrive at our hotel and we were ready to check in and relax. Our room was on the second floor. Elevator took an unreasonable amount of time (only 1 elevator) . Once it arrived, it was SHAKY and very unsettling. A few of the other guests shared our concerns about the elevator- seemed very unsafe and everyone was avoiding it when they could. Concern began in the elevator and did not stop there. The keys to our room didn't work. We took the stairs and exchanged them THREE times only to be told that the door was broken. They swapped us to another room..... Very frustrating!! Finally got into a room and there were no comforters on the bed. We settled in-- heard the door-- ANOTHER COUPLE WAS GIVEN KEYS TO OUR ROOM. No apology from staff, no explanation whatsoever on how OTHER PEOPLE got keys to OUR ROOM!! They did not even mention it to us when they were well aware of the problem. Additionally, the floor of our room had several M&Ms on it-- clearly they did not clean the floor, so who knows what else was not cleaned (guessing not our beds) Later on our set of keys did not work AGAIN but on the new room. Additionally, there was no coffee creamer out for breakfast. Brought it up to staff SEVERAL times, was never brought out even after an hour Also "view" from room was some sort of dirty outside shed. Very unpleasant. Additionally, garbage was PILED in front of the garbage outside. Not a good sign of cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

We were ignored/forgotten.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Hospitality. Attentiveness.
Location: The hotel is difficult to get to and we had to drive around the block several times.
The room appeared acceptable when we arrived. Nothing too fancy, but a nice place to sleep during our Eclipse vacation. The longer we were there, the more disappointed we became. Housekeeping did not enter our room once during our three-night stay. We were not given ONE clean towel in four days/three nights. Our bed was not made once. By the time we left, there was a mountain of wet towels in our bathroom - we had used the towels in the room and also had a few from the pool in our room. We took out our own trash. There were no extra trash can liners, so we lined the cans with bags from restaurant take-out. The continental breakfast was acceptable, but each day the coffee and orange juice dispensers were empty. When we asked the employee if we could get them refilled, she was very rude and snapped at us to wait. Overall, we were extremely disappointed. We thought they had forgotten we were staying there, but there was an invoice under our door the day we checked out. We will not be staying at an Americinn in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney NE

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I like the Breakfas buffet I Really Recomend Unfortunately only Stay 1 Night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location: Nice and close to the mall and some great restaurants!
The bathroom was not clean. Hair from previous guest still in shower and on the toilet. The elevator was covered in a sticky residue on the floor. Our shoes were sticky from this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It is great location by west roads mall. Our room had ceiling wall paper hanging down the shower was pretty dated but clean. The door handle on opening door kept sticking. Nice staff