Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, great staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything - highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was fairly close to the airport, and in general and good place to get to anywhere you wanted to in Omaha.
Though in the middle of a renovation, the staff immediately impressed us with their helpfulness and friendliness. Our rooms had already been renovated and were roomy, clean, comfortable, and overall very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lindsey Penrod, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for staying at our hotel and excusing our renovation we do everything we can to try and make our guests stays enjoyable .So i thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Issues

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Let travelers know about the construction going on and possibly discount the rooms. Don't let them find out when they arrive.
Firstly, I inadvertently scheduled a stay from 7/10/17. That was my travel date and was charged as a no show, but we did show up on 7/11/17. Not sure why I was charged that and the hotel should have made an exception because we were definitely not a no-show. We did appreciate the desk clerk finding us a room for the week, but at a higher rate. When we arrived, to our disappointment, the hotel was under construction. The next morning we were awoken around 8:00 a.m. by the sound of drilling that we could hear from the 3rd floor by the contractors working on the ground floor. Not good. Also, on Thursday, our room was not cleaned despite notifying the desk clerk. No swimming pool and a lot of concrete dust on the ground floor hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is good to know that you were delighted with our well-appointed rooms. However, we sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the hotel condition, the noise and the hotel policy. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management to ensure a similar incident won't reoccur in the future. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Easy access

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the ease of access to my client and to restaurants.
Cons: Finish the renovation, ASAP.
Location: Great Omaha restaurants are only a short drive away.
The Country Inn served me well, especially for the price and the lack of hotel availability in Omaha due to the College World Series. The room was functional and clean. But, the hotel was still in the midst of renovation, so that detracted a bit from the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Lindsey Penrod, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your understanding about our renovation going on at this time. We hope that you will return to our hotel , this new change will be wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing did not stay.
After arriving in room we found what appeared to be a bed bug on a pillow. Took the pillow to the front desk, the clerk and housekeeper denied it was possible, that the rooms were recently remodeled and was from that. Refused to stay and still waiting on refund from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay, as well as the service you received from our staff at that time. The Country Inn & Suites Omaha West, NE and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Reno Job

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location and people
Cons: need to finish the remodel
Location: good access to the west side of Omaha, ok access to downtown
People were very nice, but the building was undergoing renovation. Not sure if our room had been remodeled or was going to be. Very quiet area, easy access.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Restful and relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet area and we loved that we could open the windows for fresh air. We had been traveling for over 2 and a half weeks and the breakfast was the best over that time. The coffee was very good - not watered down. The bagel was fresh and I LOVED that the yogurt was not icky artificial sweetened yogurt. The breakfast lady was lovely - say hi to her when you visit. Desk staff were friendly and helpful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Extremely Rundown

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good hotel if you're simply looking for a bed, anything more than that, I would not recommend. We were looking for the jacuzzi suite as is pictured, found out after checking in that they do not sell that suite through Expedia. Husband and I showed up 10 minutes before check-in time and was told can only have room "if ready" Staff was not friendly when speaking to us at all. Any time we went to the front desk, had to wait several minutes to get service. (Being a front desk clerk myself, I saw this as unreasonable.) Pool was cool, hot tub felt like a warm pool, seemed to be half empty. Water was extremely cloudy in both pool and hot tub. Not enjoyable for us! Would definitely never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and for the service you received from our staff. We are sorry as well that you were not satisfied with the condition of our amenities, in particular the pool and hot tub. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Renovation

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Disclose to guests that they are under construction and allow for guests to cancel.
When I arrived I was told the hotel did not have the room I booked through expedia. They stuck me in the last room available. I was also informed that they were under complete renovation and that 9-6 each day would be loud construction. I asked for a full refund for my stay, as the whole point of getting away was to be relaxing in a quiet place. I received a partial refund. I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with service you received from our staff and the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situations like these won't happen again in the future. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels.