Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice people, nice accommodation. Enjoyable stay Close to everything we were doing there. Would go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Morning breakfast was overwhelmed with families with tons of kids. The lady would restock items that needed to be replenished. They would bombard area an food would be gone within seconds. The only fault I can place on hotel is the amount of kids they allow to be stockpiled in each room. I got tired of waiting for these folks to fill up. I went up to room and checked out after talking to front desk personal. Rules for amount of kids allowed per room need to be enforced at this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tino

Kemmons Wilson!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older hotel dressed up to look hip and boutique. All the staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast was good. Kemmons Wilson would still be proud!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fire Alarms

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were flippin awesome.
Cons: FIX THE FIRE ALARM SYSTEM BEFORE THERE IS A REAL EMERGENCY. Special needs kids stay here too often for this garbage.
Location: This is on Dodge Street, where in either direction you can find just about anything you want. Dodge is a major street in Omaha.
While this hotel is showing some age, the staff was helpful in moving our room due to my allergy to mildew when requested. (They had put us right above the pool, which no hotel can really stop humidity from happening and being a problem specifically for me, so not their fault.) Our initial experience was good. The beds were really comfy, the refrigerator and microwave were great as well. Despite the hotel being full of what appeared to be families with kids staying close to the Children's Hospital up the road, it was quiet enough. The problem was at 2:10 in the morning when the fire alarms went off. They went off for about 20 minutes. There was no instruction on what to do, there was no smoke smell, just alarms. I couldnt even get the front desk to pick up the phone. My friend and I finally threw our stuff in our bags and began down the stairs. Then they stopped. Word was called up the stairwell that all was ok. We trudged back up and flopped back in our beds. Only to have it go off again at 7:00 again. It stopped within 2 minutes. And then went off again. Repeat a third time before 7:30. When we went down to breakfast, another guest told us that she had stayed there a few months prior and the same thing had happened then as well. With that in mind, we went upstairs, packed our stuff, found another hotel room on Orbitz and checked out. It was not the experience I needed at all since I was in Omaha after a traumatic injury incurred by a family member.
5 out of 5
by Melvin

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
book this for my grandchildren to stay. they said it was great the cleanliness and the staff were more than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Good Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet, the room was nice. Everything my husband and I needed on our way back from Colorado to Chicago. We took our dogs with us and had no problem
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was great. Especially woth their hostess at social hour Mary Ann or otherwise known as Winky. She was very kind with my son and after she found the reason why we were there. My son Noah was going to Childrens Hospital for a procedure she introduced us to others stayong their that also going to Children's Hospital and ahe told my son she would pray for him. We were both touched and felt like we were at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,MN

Excellent stay but had issues with the tv

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff very helpful during stay. Made us very comfortable and welcome. High recommendations for this excellent hotel, pleasant stay, comfortable room very nice and clean!!