Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Uncomfortable and noisy stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was a block walk to get to breakfast and pool. Staff not very helpful. Bed was really uncomfortable and hallways were noisy. Breakfast was a poor selection and only ran until 9am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient but needs remodel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The welcoming lobby is beautiful. The hallway to our room had huge stains in the carpet and also in the. Real fast area. Our first assigned room smelled like mold/mildew so we requested another room. 2nd room still had the smell but not as bad. Our television had maybe 4 channels to watch (even local channels we couldn't watch). The shower head barely had water flow and so I had to spend 10 minutes rinsing my hair to get shampoo out. The breakfast was ok.... standard stuff. The hallway side door (exit) didn't lock, which I consider a safety issue. There was access control for the hotel key card but even at 3 in the morning the door would just pull open. As an evacueee of Hurricane Irma, I wanted to watch the weather channel in the lobby and one of the televisions didn't work. Overall... it's time for a remodel on this old hotel. It is a piece of Omaha and would like to see it renewed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Never go again.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Only thing nice about this place was that it looks good from the out side. I think they spent more on the landscaping then inside the hotel.
Cons: The whole place needs a remodel and cleaned, maybe higher staff that cares about keeping place clean,
Location: Not sure was only there for 1 night.
The first room they put us in only 2 lights in the room worked all the others were burned out and needed replaced. TV only go a blue screen and would not work. Then the floor had not been clean in a very long time, it had stuff all over the floor and even crackers laying next to the bed, the room was just gross. Called front desk and got put in a different room. floor there was clean and TV worked, but the trash can in the kitchenette was full of trash that they left from the people before. Both rooms had the wall paper coming off the walls. I would never book this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location. Room comfortable and clean and sta

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Recycling. I dislike eating off styrofoam plates and throwing everything away...also no recycling in the room
Location: Great amenities nearby...Trader Joe's, good restaurants..and the cancer survivor park was an interesting attraction
Great experience! The pool was wonderfull! We enjoyed ourselves and we're comfortable and well treated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My tv had many lines theough it. Staff was attentive and quick. Breakfast below average. Room clean. Not very noise proof, could hear all kinds of hallway activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Allis, WI

Don't be fooled by the pictures

Posted Sep 10, 2017
At first glance, it seems ok, but you can tell this hotel hasn't been maintained at all. When I arrived, the staff was dealing with a complaining customer and they were very nice but there's only so much they can do. The staff was the best thing about the place, they were all very friendly. The images online are clearly filtered and edited. The room we got, you could see what work needed to be done, although it was clean, there were two large spots on the sheets .. that who knows what they were but I tried to just ignore it, knowing it was washed and whatever it was is gone. The carpets are in need of replacement throughout (not cleaning, complete replacement). The bathroom, at least in our suite was clean but in need of major renovation. It looked like it hadn't been updated since the 80's. I could see if I paid $35/night for this place, but I paid $90 for it and it was not acceptable for that price. If I were more or an arguing person I'd ask for a refund but I didn't. It did the job for the one night I was there but I wouldn't stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Looks like a old lodge.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
In photo it looks really nice, but in reality, it is quite opposite. It has a long hall ways, which stinks with smells, carpet is all stained. Rooms has old TV, where u can't see the imeage properly, AC makes lot of sound.i felt the bed sheets very fresh, Frankly speaking I didn't enjoy the stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wilderness escape in the city.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I loved the mountain retreat theme. The lobby and rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had a great experience at the Regency hotel at an affordable cost no complaints from this direction thank you Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break to visit central Nebraska. The hotel was sufficient for what we needed - the bed was relatively comfortable, which was all we really needed as we didn't spend much time there. However, the bed covers were dirty when we arrived, and both the rooms and public areas are in desperate need of updating. It served our purposes for that particular weekend, but I'm not sure we would stay here again.