Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The pet policy was great. All around the stay was very pleasing with no hassles/problems at all. Always try to stay there when we go to Rochester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love having our pet friends with us. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester. Have a Wonderful Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet and TV

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: More staff when hotel is full to clean breakfast area.
Location: Perfect location when shopping.
Internet and television would come and go. Would be in the middle of watching something bam television shuts off or trying to use Internet was extremely annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback is important to us and allows us the opportunity to continuously improve upon the services we offer. Have a Great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the décor was nice, but the lounge area (breakfast) furniture was uncomfortable. The height of the chairs was too low, not a standard height. There were several groups of us sitting and we were all uncomfortable! Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel. The beds were great and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I do send my sincerest apologies for the comfort of the breakfast chairs. The housekeeping team was excited to see your review for the room. It made their day. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rochester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Over abundance of young sports teams

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel tends to get a number of sports teams visiting for tournaments. Therefore many kids 8-16 traveling with their team makes for a noisier environment. The breakfast crew are challenged to try to keep up with cleanliness and stocking foods. The unfortunate part is when the kids are not well supervised, causing a less than desired atmosphere. This hotel tries to deal with this situation, but is somewhat up to the individual teams to act appropriately .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I send my sincerest apologies for the sports teams. Your feedback is important and allows us the opportunity to continuously improve upon the services we offer. I do hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Great hotel near many amenities!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable We enjoyed the breakfast!
Cons: A minor detail, but, the T.V. remote did not match the channel guide. We also couldn't get 3, 6, or 10.
Location: Many excellent restaurants...Salvatore's Pizza, Long Pond Family Restaurant, Mel's Diner! Lots of shopping and we enjoy Charlotte Beach and pier.
We visit a relative nearby and have stayed here several times. It's close to food, shopping, fun activities, but the hotel is in a quiet area. Our rooms were clean and the breakfast offered many good choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. You made the teams day! Thank you for sharing about the T.V. so I may look into why the channels are not matching. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ny

Friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: EveryThing
Cons: No complaints
Location: The location was great near by shopping malls as well good places to eat
The front desk staff as well as the food service staff was very friendly and helpful Housekeeping was top notch Really enjoyed the fresh 24 hour coffee ,as well as my to go snack bag it really came in handy during our first leg of our trip home Thanks guys for and enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Amazing review. You truly made the teams day and I thank you for that. This is what it is all about for them. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Rochester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Post Move Pampering

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: ThE front desk staff and the beds.
Cons: Breakfast. I know it's hard to keep breakfast meats and eggs good for long, but that was really bad.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located right off of 390 North in Greece. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a mall with a movie theater.
When we still weren't done moving and cleaning out our old house by midnight last week, I made an online reservation for our family. l got a decent rate for a great room through expedia.com. The front desk staff was very pleasant, especially for 1:30 in the morning. We were exhausted, and I'm sure we were quite the sight. She blessed us with some bottled water and a candy bar. That may have been because we are reward members or because she really felt sorry for us. Either way, it was really appreciated. Hot showers and cool, comfortable beds gave us the good night's rest that we needed to face setting up the beds in our new house. We only wish the breakfast was a worthy send-off for the day, but it was just typical mediocre hotel breakfast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Camille Sisk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. I appreciate your feedback for the breakfast as we are always looking for new ideas and ways for improvement. I will make sure to share with the team member that checked you in as I know it will make her day. Have a Wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again! No extra fees or restrictions for pets. The hotel gave us a first floor room to make taking the dog out easier. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Free breakfast with a To Go bag option is provided daily. We requested late check out and they accommodated us. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Camille Sisk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. You truly made the teams day as well as mine. It was an honor to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico,NY

Very nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great. People were friendly and . Quiet location. Place was very .clean and comfy. Not far from city attractions. Would stay again if in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Not too pleased

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There was a spot on the sheet and the sink had a dried up toothpaste particle on the faucet.