Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was nice and the bed was really comfortable. I would have given 5 stars, but the room had a mildew smell to it. The hot breakfast waa really good. I usually hate hotel eggs, but the eggs at BWP were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not All Best Westerns Are Created Equal!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I've had so many good experiences with BW before that I didn't think twice about booking again in another part of San Antonio. Big mistake! I start by walking into the lobby to check in. The lobby is poorly lit and stifling! There is a smell I cant put my finger on. The front desk clerk was nice enough, he checked me in quickly and pleasantly. This hotel is an outdoor one, not made clear from the photos. There nothing stopping a stranger from walking up a stairwell to my room door and knocking. I didn't see any security measures taken for security, as a female this really made me nervous. Walking into the room the mustiness of it was overwhelming, let this be a warning to allergy sufferers. Peeking into the bathroom I could be a tub that was yellow with age. I went back to the front desk and checked out right away. I wont be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Nayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Tx

Great for six flags.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check in was easy, breakfast was hot and good. Room had a few issues that were quickly addressed such as smoke detector battery low, and bathroom door Falling off the hinges.. Though you'd think that would of been noticed before.. apparently there was a lock change on our 2nd night at hotel or something?? Anyways front desk didn't explain it very well, just opened our door and said our key cards weren't going too work so couldn't leave and come back and get in without having hotel open the door Everytime. Overall nice hotel great location kids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by Casimiro

Awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and pleasant. The staff was very attentive.
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by Blanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pualani

Not worth the price I paid and I pd over 3 digits

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed at the location I booked. I stayed at another Best Western in the area and I thought this one was it. I booked it because it said BW Plus. I don't know what the Plus was about but I was not happy when I pulled up to the driveway area. It was too late and I hate to go forward on the stay. I did not realize this was a Motel vs a Hotel for one thing and I think that is more the reason I was disappointed especially for the price I paid. I would've rather had paid the $50 more and be at the luxury spa and resort that was 3 miles away. Oh well chuck it up to experience. So for the fellow Hotels.com viewers I would say for the price it is not worth it.
5 out of 5
by Bito

Best for family

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing house keeping service, wonderful staff