Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean conveniently located in medical are

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great and comfortable experience. I loved the location close to medical area. There were great eating places close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfy place to stay off 410

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My biggest complaint was the staff NEVER answering the phone at the front desk. Generally speaking, the staff wasn't very attentive at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Ants in our bed the first night, and the room smelled a little musty. Our room was never cleaned, only the towels were replaced, so we were relocated to a different room. The staff was definitely not at all helpful in recovering my textbook that was left behind in the first room. Overall disappointed with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel is great, staff super friendly. Breakfast did not have a single piece of fruit, AC unit kept making loud noises, Bed linen was always moist and room super humid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First thing I noticed when entering the room was a large stain on the floor. When further investigating the room the tub had water reminents as if someone recently showered, and sheets had tears In them. Thankful it was an affordable room and was only a one night stay due to room conditions. The staff were all approachable and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Good hotel and very convenient that it was on 410

Posted Sep 16, 2017
When I arrived the check in staff was very welcoming. I got to my room and it was a bit warm so I went to the ac and saw that it was off. I then called the front desk and they came up and reset it & we had no problems with it after that. The rooms are kind of short, beds are comfortable, bathroom was pretty clean. The breakfast was good and the outdoor pool was a nice touch. I enjoyed my stay here overall and really appreciated the price of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Air condition bad. Smells really bad. We change the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: We felt welcomed and at home. The men who tended the breakfast service were friendly and on top of any request.
Cons: Place sugar both at the coffee bar and near the cereal.
Location: Restaurants, shopping mall and not far from a theater. Near junction to all major crossroads.
We were in San Antonio for a funeral. Hotel was located near the church and funeral home. Room was spacious, well appointed and quiet. Good breakfast. Desk clerks always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Early check in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came in for a business work related trip from down south. Arrived at 11 am. Was granted an early check in and was able to rest and change for work . Greatly appreciated the exceptions granted to us by the staff at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to where we needed to go!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Love this Hotel! Hated I had to leave!! It's a nice hotel! Very clean and everything else I mentioned up top!