Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying close to Six Flag

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had all of our stuff stolen at Six Flags. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our terrible circumstances. They allowed my parents to pay and gave us some toiletries free of charge. They transferred all calls to our room as we were sorting out our situation. Very professional and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, we are terribly sorry that you had such a terrible experience at Six Flags. While traveling, there is nothing more frustrating than what you went through. We are happy to have been able to help you in any way we could, and we want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to recognize our team members for their fantastic service. We always strive to provide outstanding service, so thank you for acknowledging our team. We hope you will be able to return to San Antonio for a better experience, and we hope we will have the honor of hosting you again! Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Clean Rooms, Staff was excellent!
Cons: Room Freshener was too strong, especially for those of us with allergies
Location: Excellent Location easy access to loop 10, and 1604. Right on the RIM, Six Flags, La Cantera
Location is perfect, hotel is clean, staff is exceptional. One recommendation, the rooms were very clean, but the room freshener is a bit strong, not good for those of us with allergies :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mona, Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations. However, we would like to apologize for the stong air freshner in your room. We will definitely take a look at this. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit! Troy Chontas General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I go in room, there are pieces of food wrappers from previous guest in room. After a long day I get in my pjs, and get the pull put couch ready for bed, but no comforter or pillow to be found, called front desk and tell me they are in third drawer, but nothing so they tell me I have to go downstairs and get them. Ok here I go having to put my clothes back on to go downstairs. They gave me two sheets, one pillow and a thin blanket, I get cold so I know I need another blanket. I ask Shakira for another blanket, she says theyvare all in dryer. First of all, what kind of hotel runs out of blankets for guests, how many do you have 5?!!!! They never offered to take an extra blanket when they were done to my room, no consideration whatsoever. I had a bad restless cold night, so no I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as we take pride in delivering impeccable service. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members and managers to ensure a better outcome going forward. We would appreciate you giving us another opportunity to show you the hospitality you should have received on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back soon. Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Checked in very late. Experience was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable. Check in and out very easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, We are delighted you had an excellent stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! Thank you for the fantastic review! We especially appreciate your awesome comments about our comfortable bedding. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helotes Tx

Dirty pool!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel was excellent, just the water from pool was dirty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Hotel close to Six Flags, The Rim and Cantera Mall

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel very clean, and also recently remodeled
Cons: Room service is available until 10 PM. It will be awesome to be until 12 PM.
Location: Excellent location, a lot of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater (Palladium)
We like it very much. Location is excellent. This time we went to a Volkswagen dealership very near for service. Of course there are other car dealers very near (Accura, Nissan, Ferrari, Kia, etc) We went also to the Cantera for shopping and to have a delicious meal in a new mexican food restaurant near the Rim. People at the hotel were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room and location
Cons: no
Location: there are restaurants and store close distance from the hotel. Six Flags Fiesta is like 5 minutes from the hotel that is a plus.
Overall experienced was great, room was very spacious and food at the bistro was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juana, we are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious rooms. We hope you had a great time at the park and please stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Troy Chontas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: It has a great location.
Cons: Maybe change the plywood in the room I was in.
Location: Easy to get around. Heavy traffic around rush hour but i have freedom to arrange my schedule around the traffic hours.
I have stayed here before, I just don't remember the beds being so hard. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. My room had two couches/sleepers with a balcony that overlooked the pool and was really a great room. I used the mattress pads from the sleepers to make my bed by stacking the two mattress pads together. Don't get me wrong, I have spent maybe 10 nights at this hotel and never had a bed this hard. Never had a disappointing stay till now. I will go back again but i won't ask for the same room again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for the review and thank you for always choosing us for your travel needs, it really is the best compliment. We are so sorry your bed was so uncomfortable and that you had to get creative just to have a restful night's sleep. We appreciate the feedback and will take a closer look at our bedding. In the meantime on your next trip we will work hard to find you a more suitable room. Thanks again for being our guest and see you soon! Regards, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearland texas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice and close to six flags for freight fest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels