Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

As expected

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It was at a good rate and the location was convenient for my purpose for being in San Antonio.
Cons: I had a choice of an upstairs room with fridge or downstairs with no fridge. Since I was only spending one night I chose downstairs.
I was only coming into town for a party close by and didn't want to drive back to Austin, so this hotel served my purpose. I think hotels should ask for upstairs/downstairs preferences. I'm a 62-yr-old woman and don't want to be upstairs if there's no elevator or bellhop.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was really nice. Location is great. Room wasn’t great. Couldn’t get in to the room at first. The door stuck pretty bad and the door knob kept falling off on the inside. Bed was uncomfortable. When we first got there the bathroom door was locked and they had to come unlock it. There was hair in the tub. The price was cheap though and I would stay again if in that area.
5 out of 5
by OMAR ARISPE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fast service and good room location to local event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Neil Patel, Hotel Management
We are thankful for your business and look forwad to serving you again.
4 out of 5
by Rony J

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Rony J, Thank you for choosing our Econolodge Inn & Suites, please do not hesitate to contact us for future accommodation needs ... We look forward to serving you again. Yours Truly, Neil Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
To begin with, don't expect this Econo Lodge to be comparable to more expensive premium hotels. It's a basic budget hotel and pretty good value in my opinion. The hotel is easy to find, and conveniently located in a quiet and safe area of northwest San Antonio, only a few minutes away from Fiesta Texas. Beds were comfortable, pillows were okay, and although you can definitely tell this is an older hotel, the room was in good shape. Even with outside temperatures in the high 90s, the air conditioner was blowing ice cold. The hotel manager told us that WiFi was only available in the lobby area, but we were able to pick up a good signal in our room which was near the lobby. Parking was good. The pool and patio area was clean and in very good condition. Not a lot of choices in the continental breakfast buffet, and seating is limited, but a free breakfast is still better than no breakfast. You'll have to make due with waffles, muffins, pastries, toast, cereal, milk, and juice. If you want eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, biscuits, etc. you'll need to take a short trip to the IHOP down the road. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this Econo Lodge, and I would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels