Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

AMAZING!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in. Very dramatic entry. The staff was very helpful and my stay was perfection. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

European Luxury in the Texas Hill Country

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was fantastic. We honestly have no complaints.
Cons: n/a
Location: San Antonio, near Fiesta Texas, la canterra. Lots of shops, restaurants, and a movie theater are right there. Also, close to major freeways.
This was such a fantastic find for my husband and myself. Beautiful property, room was fantastic, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also, there is a resort fee for each day; however, there are a lot of perks included with that fee (daily pastry, daily appetizer, daily gelato, and more). It truly felt like a piece of Europe magically appeared in the middle of Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vernia, Tx

Great location, close to attractions and shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My husband and I had a staycation for 1 night. Our goal was to relax by the pool and have dinner at the close by Steakhouse. The staff and room was great. The pool with the bar and service was good but not great. I probably won't return only because they require to pay to use the Pool Cabanas. Most upscale hotels have a first come first serve policy. With a resort fee the Cabana should be included. The pool was a bit dirty. Not as maintained as I expected. Overalll it was good, just not sure if I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great place

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating and a great experience. We were married and they sent their best wishes through notes and their well wishes. It was a fantastic experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice hotel near Six Flags and I-10!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The electric mirror and the comfort like it was an apartment!
This hotel was extremely nice. The staff were nice. We will definitely return back for another stay and upgrade our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel, Condescending Front Desk Personnel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staying at this hotel was an excellent choice. But first, let me say this. Upon check-in, the from desk person (while there were other guests checking in), loudly and unnecessarily mentioned that I booked my room with Expedia, like it was something shameful. I was very displeased by her condescending behavior. Secondly, the king room that I paid $199/night for was small, but hey, who needs a lot of room at an expensive hotel, right? Especially when you're charged a destination fee, state tax, local tax, hotel tax, and have to give the blood of your first born! The extra fees are ridiculous. And as a lot of other reviews have stated, parking is a mystery! I just went ahead and let Valet park my car, which is what I'm sure the hotel is hoping that all of their guests would do. With all of that complaining I just did, I still would stay there again, I just wouldn't book with a travel site. See, that's how they get you to spend more money too! By trying to embarrass you out of booking with a third-party! :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Nice hotel, but watch out

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, empty when we arrived due to cancellations. So we thought our service would be better. Outdoor pool was closed because of it. Spa facilities were great, restaurants were great! Beware of your checkout bill, was charged for valet parking 2 nights! We never agreed to that so how would they charge it makes me suspicious. Also, the gentleman who was at the front desk was just not serviceable at all. He was to busy flirting and chit chatting with the bell man and other check in guest. I asked for it to be removed from bill and he only removed the parking for one day. He went back to chat with the other employee . I had to go back and make him aware of the mistake again ! With such low occupancy one would expect standard service if not better service. Good hotel just bad timing I guess... or sneaky ways for them to maximize profits....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better check-out experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Michael Bazar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great resort hotel with European flair.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: A direct path from the self parking area to the hotel.
Location: Very close to the shops at La Cantera and the Rim, as well as restaurants. Six Flags is also very close.
We truly enjoyed staying at this resort hotel. The hotel has a European decor and feel to it. The employees were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the large pool and convenience of being close to La Cantera Shops and the shops at the Rim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome pool area and staff!! Great food!! Very comfortable environment and lots of close resturants, bars, entertainment. Best value for private relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels