Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice hotel near Six Flags and I-10!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The electric mirror and the comfort like it was an apartment!
This hotel was extremely nice. The staff were nice. We will definitely return back for another stay and upgrade our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel, Condescending Front Desk Personnel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staying at this hotel was an excellent choice. But first, let me say this. Upon check-in, the from desk person (while there were other guests checking in), loudly and unnecessarily mentioned that I booked my room with Expedia, like it was something shameful. I was very displeased by her condescending behavior. Secondly, the king room that I paid $199/night for was small, but hey, who needs a lot of room at an expensive hotel, right? Especially when you're charged a destination fee, state tax, local tax, hotel tax, and have to give the blood of your first born! The extra fees are ridiculous. And as a lot of other reviews have stated, parking is a mystery! I just went ahead and let Valet park my car, which is what I'm sure the hotel is hoping that all of their guests would do. With all of that complaining I just did, I still would stay there again, I just wouldn't book with a travel site. See, that's how they get you to spend more money too! By trying to embarrass you out of booking with a third-party! :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Nice hotel, but watch out

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, empty when we arrived due to cancellations. So we thought our service would be better. Outdoor pool was closed because of it. Spa facilities were great, restaurants were great! Beware of your checkout bill, was charged for valet parking 2 nights! We never agreed to that so how would they charge it makes me suspicious. Also, the gentleman who was at the front desk was just not serviceable at all. He was to busy flirting and chit chatting with the bell man and other check in guest. I asked for it to be removed from bill and he only removed the parking for one day. He went back to chat with the other employee . I had to go back and make him aware of the mistake again ! With such low occupancy one would expect standard service if not better service. Good hotel just bad timing I guess... or sneaky ways for them to maximize profits....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great resort hotel with European flair.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: A direct path from the self parking area to the hotel.
Location: Very close to the shops at La Cantera and the Rim, as well as restaurants. Six Flags is also very close.
We truly enjoyed staying at this resort hotel. The hotel has a European decor and feel to it. The employees were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the large pool and convenience of being close to La Cantera Shops and the shops at the Rim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome pool area and staff!! Great food!! Very comfortable environment and lots of close resturants, bars, entertainment. Best value for private relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Lovely rooms and lovely service. Just Perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The views, the rooms, and the overall elegance.
Cons: Shuttle service
What a lovely retreat. From the gorgeous lobby to the spacious and beautifully appointed room, to the beautiful grounds - the entire experience was superb. The one suggestion I would have it to ensure that the shuttle driver is on time - both days the driver arrived late, so it was an issue getting to our meeting on time. Other than that, it was a 10+ experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Central Location and Relaxing enviroment
Excellent and relaxing Stay at Eilan. First time at this hotel and I can tell you we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 4th of July get away

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The on site resturant was convient and had good food. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Self parking is not guest friendly because it is about a five minute walk from the hotel or you can call the hotel to send a golf cart to pick you up.
Location: This hotel is close to Six Flags, Lacantera Shopping Center and the Rim shopping center.
We decided to take a last minute road trip to San Antonio but did not want to stay on the Riverwalk. This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The hotel had a nice pool and was not overcrowded and was family friendly. We toolk advantage of the hotel amenities and enjoyed our daily free appetizer and breakfast which was included in our room rate. The Sunday Brunch at Sentenio was great from the prime rib, omelette station, fresh fruit, shrimp, king crab legs.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Wonderful place to spend a relaxing weekend.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! The entire staff was welcoming, attentive and courteous...just the right amount of engagement. The facilities are top notch and the local area offers plenty of offsite entertainment as well. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for my daughter's birthday. Beautiful hotel in a great location. We will be back.