Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Lovely rooms and lovely service. Just Perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The views, the rooms, and the overall elegance.
Cons: Shuttle service
What a lovely retreat. From the gorgeous lobby to the spacious and beautifully appointed room, to the beautiful grounds - the entire experience was superb. The one suggestion I would have it to ensure that the shuttle driver is on time - both days the driver arrived late, so it was an issue getting to our meeting on time. Other than that, it was a 10+ experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Central Location and Relaxing enviroment
Excellent and relaxing Stay at Eilan. First time at this hotel and I can tell you we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 4th of July get away

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The on site resturant was convient and had good food. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Self parking is not guest friendly because it is about a five minute walk from the hotel or you can call the hotel to send a golf cart to pick you up.
Location: This hotel is close to Six Flags, Lacantera Shopping Center and the Rim shopping center.
We decided to take a last minute road trip to San Antonio but did not want to stay on the Riverwalk. This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The hotel had a nice pool and was not overcrowded and was family friendly. We toolk advantage of the hotel amenities and enjoyed our daily free appetizer and breakfast which was included in our room rate. The Sunday Brunch at Sentenio was great from the prime rib, omelette station, fresh fruit, shrimp, king crab legs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

AAAAmazing.................

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone bent over backwards to help us. The service was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Opulent comfort and luxury

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Outstanding in every way, beautiful setting and amenities, service
5 out of 5
by Carlynn

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a conference hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Parking far away if you decide to self park. However they have a shuttle. Shuttle availability is limited.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great place in scenic hill country of San Antonio

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant was very accommodating to my wife with celiacs disease. They cooked very good gluten free food and even the butterscotch desert was gluten free. 5 stars to the restaurant and hotel
2 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels