Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Fiesta Tx .. Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Breakfast was great!! Other than that... mold in shower, rude staff, room didn't get made up, had to ask for EVERYTHING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: THE BREAKFAST LINE IS TO LONG, TO MANY PEOPLE
NICE BUT TO CROWDED, EXCELLENT LOCATION NICE ROOMS, SAFE AND PLEASANT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice place to stay with a family

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
We needed a room for 6 people and we were comfortable. The pool was nice and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff made us feel right at home the minute we walked in. Excellent service...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Richland Hills Texas.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and the beds very confortable
Cons: Definitely the elevators are too small for the number of guest to be serviced, fitness room needs more ventilation and better equipment.
Location: location is good, very accessible to the freeways
We stayed 6 nights with my 4 kids and my wife, first night didn't sleep well a dog was barking a lot, my wife reported next day, the person in the desk told us that it was a service dog, she apologized and told us to call in if that happen again, we didn't hear that dog anymore. Saturday Breakfast was so full waited on the line like more than one hour to get my fresh omelette, guest complaining about running out of eggs for breakfast around 10:00 am, I know is hard to control the flow everybody wait for last hour to go to get food, one of the elevator broke down Saturday we left Tuesday and it still out of service, those days we decide to use thru the escalators instead, we were in the 5th floor, where the ice machine was out of service too, the bathtub drained water very slow and had some piling paint. we love Embassy suits and choose this because got indoor pool and my kids likes that, the one in Riverwalk got outdoor pool, we went for a conference of Autism in the Windham hotel in he River walk Thursday and Friday, the rest of the days we went to six flags, the caverns, and the river walk. Overall it's good, but got some areas that can be improved. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Not the best.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Embassy is usually great but this one not good. There wasn't any light in the bathroom, door for bathroom would get stuck, pool was freezing, some t v channels didn't work, one trash can for whole place, bathroom itself was ridiculously small (had to get dressed outside bathroom), a/c vent was noisy, drawers on dresser wouldn't close all the way, toilet seat was loose so would shift, and the MAIN thing was we had to wait until. 5:30 to check in because roms were not available and we watch the manager go from table to table to check on people but never spoke to us. Front desk not welcoming either. There were good things- hotel staff nice (bartender and breakfast staff) , good happy hour, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice hotel in San Antonio

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My family and I chose to stay in this hotel as we always do when we visit San Antonio from our home in Abilene. The renovations to this hotel are almost complete, and the updates are excellent. The elevators run very slowly, however, and we had to wait for over thirty minutes for our room to be ready even though we arrived well after 4:00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Parking, buffet breakfast included with your stay
I needed to find a hotel that would accommodate our RV and they had plenty of room. I also needed a room for my mom who is in a wheelchair and their handicap room was more than adequate. We took full advantage of their wheel in shower and the staff was more than accommodating in working with us. The hotel restaurant had great food and the complimentary breakfast had a nice selection.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!