Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to staying at one of your hotels in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Great place!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Only thing would be a better breakfast. But other than that it was a great place and close to the places we were going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Charlene, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade - Medical. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. Your feedback in regard to the breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage. We value all of our guests and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was not friendly or inviting found clothes left behind by previous guest in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience with Reservations with Expedia

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Got texts about reservations so I called Expedia direct told them about the text I was getting, and was told my hotel reservations was good no worries. Drove to hotel (3 1/2 hours) wasted 60 dollars in gas. Got to hotel and was told I was not gonna get my room because they accomadated for another customer. I chose this hotel for many reasons, close to Fiesta Texas so I could take my 10 year old for her birthday. Good area and safe. So frustrated this blew my plans ! I was not a happy customer when driving home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. I truly regret the inconvenience it caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with your reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by elaine

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elaine, many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade - Medical. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by April

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade – Medical and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Good little place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. There were a few things that weren't spotless about the room but other than that it was really nice. I dropped the service down a bit as there was a time I count get ahold of someone at the desk and had to call them from my room, but they took care of what I needed right away. It was much cheaper here than the surrounding hotels and for the money a great deal. One thing I am not happy about is that I couldn't check out early, but that was with Hotels.com and not Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, it's a pleasure to read your review about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade – Medical. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your time with us and loved our service and the value we offer in the area. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Visiting Friends

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Front desk clerk called to check on me after my check in to make sure everything was ok. It was very thoughtful especially since I was traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we have a very nice hotel and that our front desk called to check on you since you were traveling alone. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels