Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bassendean, Western Australia

Clean hotel with a kitchen and full size fridge.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Denis was on the desk when we booked in. He was courteous, efficient and provided all our kitchen requirements. The room was clean and all appliance were working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Allan, thanks for the awesome feedback. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, so Denis will be happy to know his efforts helped make your stay a great one. Thanks once more for your business to Extended Stay America, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for just one night.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
To be honest I was a little disappointed when I walked in. The building itself looked old inside and out. The front lobby was small. I've seen walk in closets that were bigger. It's inconvenient when you're trying to take all your stuff upstairs and you have to dodge other people trying to squeeze by. The carpet and furniture needed to be vacuumed because there was food crumbs everywhere. The hallways smelled a little musty. The pool needed some cleaning and the trash needed to be taken out. The whole back entrance on your way out to the pool smelled like sewage because of the trash. Although the facility itself was disappointing, the staff was super friendly and helpful. One of the ladies at the front desk even went out of her way to help us with a personal problem we had. The room was big, with a kitchen, and fit 6 people. It was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was only one small trash can in the bathroom unless another trash can was hidden somewhere in the kitchen. Also, the breakfast is a to go breakfast: muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal, plus coffee/cocoa. Overall it was worth the stay for just one night, 6 people, and less than $100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you posting a review of your stay. It's nice to read you liked our overall service and that you were impressed with your room. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered while here. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so that they will be more diligent in their efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the staff, everything!!!
Cons: Zilch :)
Arrived early for check in. Staff was extremely courteous and offered to call me when a room would become available, within an hour I was able to check in. Rooms are very nice and extremely clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Liza, thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was an ok hotel. Room was a pretty good size. Front desk very friendly. Like the neighborhood. Would recommend & stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erica, thank you for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and were happy with your comfortable room and the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind comments to the respective team and hope to be the hotel of your choice whenever your travels bring you back here. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were extremely impressed with the customer service! The room was great. It was perfect for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mandy, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team. Thanks for the business, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring your own sheets

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bed sheets had hair all over. Too late to ask for fresh ones. Great location for shopping, eating and entertainment..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for your review. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked our convenient location, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your concern with my housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was very surprised of how affordable this hotel was, and the staff was great and the room was able very clean and comfortable. Only thing that probably needs work on is the Wifi and Tv channels, some were not visible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved many aspects of your visit, particularly our service and the affordable rates. We value your observation in regard to the amenities and have taken a note of it. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No complaints. Stood two nights with my daughter. Very close to Fiesta Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make us your home again whenever you and your daughter are back here. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Get what you paid for

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was okay. The staff could've done a better job at wiping down tables kitchen etc but it's cheap so couldn't expect more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for your evaluation. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Only issue we had was our oven. The dial did not have any temperature markings making it difficult to know what to set the oven to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager