Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, free breakfast, felt safe
It was a nice, and quiet stay, close to the freeway and amenities, easy to get to San Antonio sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian Trice, Hotel Management
Dear Texas Traveler, Thank you for the perfect review and also for taking time to let our future guest know what a great experience you and your family had. We would love to welcome you back for another perfect stay. Thank you again and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great 4 Night Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed over Thanksgiving holiday and loved everything about our stay! Such a great price for a room large enough to sleep 6 of us comfortably. The kids loved the indoor pool! Breakfast was delicious each morning. And every staff member we came in contact with was amazingly friendly and helpful! The lady who ran breakfast was super sweet too! We will definitely book again if we’re back that direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Filthy hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Latterly the nastiest dump I have ever stayed in. First room had no running water and a blood stain on the sheet. Phone didn’t work so I go down to ask if we can change rooms. Guy working the front seat seemed annoyed. We get our room changed and I finally lay down. The bed is as hard as the floor and there is trash under the pull out couch. I can not believe this is a Hampton in. Under no cercomstance will I ever come back to this location. I don’t write reviews. But I wanted to save someone from making the same mistake I did. Do yourself a favor and book someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hampton Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, no running water is an event that has not occurred at our property, nor do our front desk agents have seats at the desk. While we value you taking the time to inform us of these issues and concerns, we would like to speak with you further regarding your accommodations as we are unsure if you are reviewing the correct property. Please don't hesitate to call us or email us at anytime for further review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Was comfortable stay and staff was friendly just need more selection for room service food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating! We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
enjoyed everything about our stay. price good, liked the indoor pool, breakfast had plenty of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your perfect rating! We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great stay, quiet and restful weekend, great staff, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Real clean ,quite, people go out of their way to help would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Soap was left in shower soap holder from previous guest and strands of hair found in bathroom and shower areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tse41597, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know where we fell short of our high standards, your comments are greatly appreciated and we will be taking the appropriate actions to rectify this immediately. Our sincerest apologies on behalf of our entire staff and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to make this right for you. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
nice hotel and very nice people. Breakfast is good and rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We greatly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Delicious breakfast, nothing to complain!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the waffle maker. And the location.
Cons: A hand held showerhead would really make this hotel perfect!
Location: Quiet corner, next to highway. Very easy to get on the freeway right away.
Good selection for breakfast. The waffle machine is a very nice bonus, love it! Location is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review and feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!