Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: An automatic gate, for starters. Don't lock your guests in like a prison. Don't cover up smoke smells with heavy chemicals. $50 incidental fee a night
Location: Near crossroads, which is easy access to the Medical Center. That's about it.
The room smelled like Fabuloso cleaner so bad..it was to cover up the smoke smell laden in the curtains and the carpet. It gave me a massive headache. I tried to live with it, but I couldn't sleep. Finally I called Expedia to complain. They tried to give me another room. It too smelled of heavy chemicals trying to hide the smoke smell. I gave up and went to check out at 2am. I couldn't take it anymore. But when I got in my car to drive to the front, there was a security gate that was closed and locked! I couldn't even get to the front desk! Had to park my car, walk to the desk, and ask them to let me out. "What for" was the response from the clerk. What do you mean what for?? Cause I want to leave! Absolutely terrible place. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from friendswood, tx

Old

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Way too old and in the ghetto part of town. Howard johnsons are normally very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Six Flags Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Initially given a room that smelled like cat urine requested a different room one was provided still not in the best condition. Treadmill was out of service. The breakfast was the worst, not enough and when you waited long enough for eggs and sausages they were served cold. My son got food poisoning from it. This was not the best experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, Ca

Safe for single woman

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had some doubts but it worked out fine for what I needed for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Worth

Review

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Jenny at front desk was great help and if I would have known about this hotel,I would have stayed all 4 week's in San Antonio at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was okay. The front office and entrance should mirror the rooms. Therefore if where to remodel or renovate the outside the rooms and other are should be renovate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Shower leaked on to carpet in front of door men were filming my daughter in the pool and one even knocked on our door later that evening acting like it was the wrong room he was drunk as they were allowed to drink alcohol outside their room visibly so we didn't feel safe after that the staff wasn't friendly except for the cleaning lady she was very nice the towel had a funny smell and also the bed sheets were dirty and had holes one of them even smelled like urine I'm sorry but it wasnt a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Antonio Texas

not worth $86 a night

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Sofa all torn full of stains microwave all busted up not a clean place to stay with family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no way again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
old nasty place...for 20 bucks more go stay a million places that are much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO, TEXAS

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: customer service and beautiful room
Cons: ice machine does not work good
Location: pefrect
Nice hotel close to everything and by the freeway. Decent size swimming pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast really good. Very friendly staff.