Ratings based on 2,175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent experience. We stayed at this hotel last year and will stay here again in the future. The price was very competitive and the room was very spacias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and spacious!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close to a lot of good shopping and restraunts. Rooms were clean and spacious. Complementary breakfast was good. Overall great stay! Hope to come back sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable, great service and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed a lot and rest enough in our room to our Seaworld adventures. The only think I did not like was the tiny bathroom, nothing mayor. Very clean and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to six flags Great places to eat near-by

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: pool area
Cons: There were issues with the elevators
The hotel is very clean Breakfast was great The staff is very helpful There is several good places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Hotel Close to Sea World and Six Flags

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, Free Breakfast, Cold AC
Cons: Noise from Hallway (Slamming Doors), Clean Elevator Door Graffiti,
Location: Very Close to Sea World, Six Flags, many places to eat
This was the 2nd year in a row to stay at the Hyatt. We like the Hotel because of the size of its rooms, free Wi-Fi, parking, and breakfast. The Hotel is close to Sea World and Six Flags. The staff is friendly and the rooms are a good size with couch, mini fridge, cold AC, etc. The only thing we can complain about is the noise of shutting doors when other guest just let them slam shut and elevator doors have scratched graffiti that should be corrected. We would stay at the Hotel again no problem because it is a good rate for what you get in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beeville, TX

Nice hotel close to medical center

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: I had cataract surgery nearby. Very conveniently located.
The room was very spacious. It was clean. Bathroom was small, compared to the rest. Breakfast was not what we could expect. I would call it under par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel & rooms had a weird musky old smell. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay was good check out was horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stay was good check out was horrible . The staff checking me never asked how my stay was. No thanks for choosing US or we will be glad to have you back . Nothing. Very disappointed because myh first stay there was perfect. It only takes one to spoil a guests experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

It was an absolutely beautiful place!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
It felt like I was in the middle of everything in San Antonio! Downtown was only ten to fifteen minutes away by car and the room where I was staying in (room 417) had a perfect view of the highway!! It was spectacular!! The hotel itself was lovely, quaint, and nicely settled in the back of Hyatt Place Drive! Complete with naturalistic pictures, a comfortable lobby, a small fitness center, and an outdoor pool where you can lounge by or take a quick dip! The breakfast was not that bad! I appreciate how they added different item to represent the Tex-Mex atmosphere of San Antonio such as guacamole, salsa, corn and beans, etc. My room was incredibly lovely complete with a king size bed, a living room with an impressive size couch, a large flat screen tv, and once more a rather perfect view of the palm trees and of the highway!! I would love to return to the Hyatt and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what I thought!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The first thing I noticed was the squeaky elevator. Once in the room it was brown spots here and there on the carpet. The breakfast they advertise, is a complete lie. It was horrible! Someone car was broken into overnight. Will not stay again.