Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities
Cons: The service
The service at the hotel pool and pool restaurant were terrible. We would order drinks at the pool and they would never come. We'd either have to go to the bar ourselves or order multiple times with different waiters. We ate dinner at the pool restaurant which was a disaster. The restaurant was not busy yet it took them 2 hours to bring our food. After finally speaking to the manager we were told our order had been lost and they were too busy filling room service orders to get to ours. Also the water that was served to us out of the red glass jars was brown. Our entire meal was comped but by then the night had already been ruined. Upon check out we noticed an extra $100 charged to our room. Apparently we were upgraded to a balcony room which was an additional $50 per night. We did not as for this upgrade and were not informed of it. I had to forward her our booking email in order to get the extra charged removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano Texas

Honeymoon Haven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I got married July 28, stay at hotel from the 30th to the 3rd of Aug. I had informed the staff when I booked our stay that it was our honeymoon. When we arrived we had rose petals in our room, beautiful. The next night a bottle of chardonnay and chocolate dipped strawberries, amazing. We used the pool, hot tub and sat out by one of the many fire pits. Last night we went to dinner at the Sweet Fire Kitchen. We even use the shuttle to go to six flags. The staff was very courteous and polite and so helpful. Look forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My 1st time coming to Texas and I randomly chose this hotel. It really did exceed my expectations. Everyone from the gentlemen in valet parking, to the check in employees and bartenders, was just awesome. They were all friendly and attentive. The resort was amazing. The greenery, the infinity pools, landscaping, the view.... All was just so awesome and relaxing. The kids would have preferred a larger arcade and more kid friendly activities. My children were 11 and 15 and was looking for more to do. However, everything was perfect for my boyfriend and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Even though this was only an overnight stay it was amazing. The staff this time around went above and beyond to make our visit perfect! Nikki was our cabana waitress and she was TREMENDOUSLY AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Girl's trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great time. Loved the pool. The outside seating is wonderful. Can't wait to go back. Perfect place for a girl's trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in San Antonio

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great experience! Beautiful pools, great service, cannot wait to to go Back! Perfect for families, girls trip, couples, any occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel. A/C unit was not working well Which caused the room to feel a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Property

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and setting. I would not hesitate to stay ty re again, or recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is peaceful overlooking the hill country
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
real bad experience for the price i paid for one night i would expect better service and better room comfort than what i received for the night i stayed.