Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Loved everything!!
Location: N/A - just there for work.
We were in awe of this resort from the minute we pulled up...the service is some of the best we have ever had and we travel extensively. We stayed on floor SEVEN, as it is called, and really just booked this because it was a great price and we needed a room in San Antonio for two days of work. We were so pleasantly surprised by the grandeur of everything that this will be our destination stop each quarter we're in town going forward. I really can't say anything negative - we ate in the restaurant, ordered breakfast in the room, had the valet parking service, drinks in the lounge...it was all just perfect! And while we weren't there for anything other than a place to stay, the atmosphere and beautiful Christmas decorations made it more of a vacation. We loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice area I would stay here again, and I recommend to all of my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Family Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: The process to make the smores was a little unorganized. We had to wait to get the sticks as they were not available when we got all the ingredients.
Everything was great from the time we checked in. We stayed at La Cantera 3 years ago but were a little disappointed with the overall maintenance of the hotel. At the time we were told it would be remodeled soon. We could definitely see a big difference. The pool area is gorgeous although we weren't prepared to use the pool. (we didn't know it was heated!) All the upgrades definitely enhance the overall experience. We will definitely be back so we can enjoy the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff was amazing and gracious. The grounds are beautiful. The spa is gorgeous. I had a great facial. Stay in a Villa for a quiet retreat! I didn't want to leave. Better than the Four Seasons. One of my favorite places to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The place is perfect getaway to relax and unwind from busy schedules .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Very nice place to stay in San Antonio

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Everything !!
Location: Shops at La Cantera and Fiesta Texas
Great staff and beautiful surroundings ! Overlooks San Antonio and is beautiful at night. The pool area is very large and fun for all ages. The rooms are large and in very good shape. If golf is your thing, the club is right there . Everyone is dedicated to making your stay the best it can possibly be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Disappointed in nice Resort

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Some staff were friendly (ie Luggage assistance & Manager.) For price / atmosphere we were VERY disappointed! To start: Got there & checked in behind a patron who was extremely unhappy about something in her stay. I thought she was just a hard to please patron. I'm usually not a negative / complaining customer. BUT Didn't take long to see her point. Had to send back 3 xs to get key cards re - programmed due to not working. & It was a LONG way from our room to front desk. No info / guide was provided in the room. Walls VERY THIN so no privacy! From 2nd floor We could hear pool area as though we were right there with window open. In hall clear conversations heard from every room! Same for bathrooms. Balcony door unlocked and opened too easily by our 2 yr old, leading out to a railing designed so that our 2 yr old could easily climb up and fall over! Making relaxation impossible! Bobby pins were found under a dirty stained bottom sheet! With our 2 and 14 year olds in room, 14 yr old turns on tv with an ADULT / PORN movie on 1st channel viewed. UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! Hotel claims it had to have been HBO/SHOWTIME but I have those at home & have never seen that in-depth programming.It was clearly PORN! Had to call Front Desk on 2 occassions. Front Desk DID NOT ANSWER PHONE! For over an hr I was unable to connect ON BOTH times! So I had to walk the long walk to front desk. Another patron arrived after me to do the same thing because couldn't get front desk to answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Hotel With Great Views

Posted Nov 20, 2017
If you are looking for a nice weekend getaway then this is the place you want. Breathtaking views and super close to Six Flags and a shopping center. The staff is great! They are extremely helpful and accommodating to your needs. They also have a variety of restaurants in the resort. We had so much to do and so little time. We are definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice relaxing resort

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice. I loved the shuttle back and forth very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Birthday weekend.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I reserved a room on the 7th floor as a surprisemt girlfriend. From reception by the valet to check-in and concierge service were all top notch! The staff even went the extra mile to make her experience special with rose petals and chilled bottle of Proseco. I want to thank you for helping make her birthday one she will not soon forget. We will definitely be returning.