Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Manuel

Accused of being a theif at check in.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Charged me an additional $75 per room for "incidentals". The hotel offered nothing for incidentals like room service etc, so I asked what the incidentals were. He said in case I steal the sheets or towels.He said If i would have booked directly with them there would be no charge but since I used Hotels.com we were risky. Poor service. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize first and foremost for the way that this situation was handled. This is certainly not the way our front desk representatives should be speaking to our guests and I will work with the front desk staff to improve the way this situation is handled. We are a credit card required property and all guests who use a third party reservation site are required to present a valid credit card and this card is authorized for $75.00. This amount is for any potential incidental charges such as telephone calls or damage to the room. The requirement of a deposit is also placed onto reservations who are paying with cash at the time of check in but the amount varies and is charged in the amount of one nights room and tax. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and I hope that you can understand the necessity of a deposit such as this. Once again I thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Area was quiet. The kids liked the idea of popcorn and lemonade for the evening snack. Breakfast was good it was hard to get service around this time from the front desk they would walk away or go hide in the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed the popcorn and lemonade. I apologize for the lack of service that you received during breakfast and I will definitely work with the morning crew to ensure they are out on the desk and making constant checks on the breakfast supplies. I look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melody

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
LA Quinta is consistently good in all ways. We are very pleased with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay and I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
although in the older part of the city all areas were easy to travel to. Starbucks and a good reasonable priced mexican restaurant next door. Good food !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I agree having a Starbucks next door is a definite plus and the Mexican restaurant is excellent. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
3 out of 5
by family from none

It's okay place

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was okay.
1 out of 5
by La quinta inn from vance Jackson

unsatisfactory

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not to happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to impress all of our guests and we fail to do so we definitely want to know. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you will continue to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rolando

Best bang for the buck

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price. No frills but clean, comfortable, and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercedes, TX

Nice place for the price...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great staff that recognized my disabled veterans status and gave me an extra discount. Now that's service for families on fixed incomes. Thanks and yes I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for your military service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that my staff made you feel special. I look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels