Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Good rate for an overnight stay
Cons: needs to be exterminated more often, we saw a couple of small roaches
Location: this location was chosen because it was convenient, right off of I-10 and near the event we were attending while in San Antonio
The hotel was ok for an overnight stay and convenient because it is off I-10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Public

Good for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Price and relative location
Cons: general upkeep and room amenities.
It was a good value. The price was low and so were the amenities. The toilet had some trouble flushing, like there was no suction. The was no mini-fridge or microwave... good to know if you're trying to eat on a budget. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, soap, shampoo/conditioner, and toilet paper were all there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I am delighted that you felt we were a good value. I apologize for the working order of your toilet, this is certainly not the type of experience we wish for our guests. I will have maintenance staff repair this right away. We do offer a micro/fridge upon request and subject to availability. Our king rooms however do have a micro/fridge as a standard amenity. I thank you again for your feedback and your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Room smell of smoking. Hotel look old I use to check in to others La Quinta but others is new and good breakfast. Right here no good room and no good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your honest review. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, this is certainly not the type of lasting impression we wish to make upon our guests. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping supervisor as this type of odor should have been reported for treatment. We offer an expanded continental breakfast but we do not have a full, hot breakfast and I apologize if you were expecting this. There is a wonderful Mexican restaurant in our shared parking area that can fill this need if that is on your list of requirements. I thank you again for your feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope that you will continue to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop Texas

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We were there for a funeral Our room was very clean and staff was friendly breakfast was good. The only other thing I've would like was a refrigerator in my room other than that everything was excellent would stay there again since we were close to restaurants and downtime entrance to I-10 was right in front
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for sharing your feedback. First and foremost my condolences for your loss. I thank you for your positive comments on my staff and I am delighted that you were able have on less thing to worry about during your visit. In the future please don't hesitate to ask our front desk for a refrigerator and if we have one available we will gladly deliver one. If you absolutely must have a micro fridge please book a king size room as they are standard in these room types. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robstown, Texas

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had paid online then when I arrived at hotel and had a hold of $75 on my debit card....I was expecting to spend that $ at San Antonio but unable to...bad holiday trip...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience that our credit card policy created for you. The practice of requiring a credit card for any incidental charges is common practice in the hotel industry as this protects the hotel from any long distance phone calls or damage to the room. I am sorry that this created an issue for you and I hope that you can appreciate the need for this type of financial assurance. I hope that you will continue to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Ok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Tha place was nice n reasonable can't complain bout tha hotel it was to cold 2 swim so didn't get 2 do that will go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I apologize that the weather didn't cooperate for the pool. Unfortunately our pool is not heated and as the winter months begin to approach the usability of the pool diminishes. I thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nice comfy, clean rooms and pet friendly!
Cons: Building could use a facelift
Location: It was pretty well located to where we needed to be
It was apparent that the hotel updated the rooms and the landscaping, but the outside of the hotel was mediocre. We drove in at night so it was hard to see the grounds, but we could see the lackluster outside paint and parking lot. HOWEVER, upon entering our room, we were very pleased. We will definitely stay there again. The grounds were very nice and had a wonderful pet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with your fellow travelers. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We are an older property and while we do our best to maintain the building we are in need of an exterior freshening. La Quinta will be renovating several of our exterior corridor properties in the upcoming year and I am hopeful that we will be included. I thank you again for your honest feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right off the I-10.
Cons: Add sausage and eggs to breakfast.
Location: Starbucks, Wal-Mart, Bill Miller BBQ nearby.
Comfortable room with two queen size bed. Good breakfast, loved the Texas shaped waffle iron!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for your feedback. I am delighted that enjoyed your visit and I agree the Texas shaped waffles are a fun touch! We welcome all feedback and suggestions and who knows maybe soon we will have a full hot breakfast! Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the price!
Cons: I wish the counter attendant(s) would actually take into account your written special requests, instead of waiting for the customer to ask about it.
Location: Close to so many restaurants like IHOP, Bill Miller barbeque, and many others. Also about 5 miles or less to downtown attractions.
The structure itself was kind of old, but once inside it was cozy and comfortable. Everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable and very well made. The sheets were changed and clean. Towels were replaced while we were out. All in all, a very pleasant stay for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your review. I am delighted that you had an overall enjoyable experience and I will certainly pass along your feedback to my staff. I apologize that the front desk representative wasn't proactive to your request as this should be something that is taken care of prior to your arrival. I will certainly use your experience as a training tool for my front desk. I thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vance Jackson

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice but the assistant manager gave me a hard time even after I was checked out. she ended up billing me for smoking damages even after I asked for a smoking room. never Will I ever rent from la Quinta inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your comments. We have a very strict no smoking policy and when there is evidence that our non smoking rooms are smoked in we do impose a fine of $200.00. We ensure all of our guests initial our no smoking policy agreement upon check in. We do have a few smoking rooms available however they were not available during your visit. We did explain that the room you were given was a non smoking and unfortunately this room was smoked in. I thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager