Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Texas

Christmas with family

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The smoking area and the free breakfast
Location: all kinds of shopping and eateries
Very nice place. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The Staff was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we love that you had such a pleasant experience. Thanks for being our guest and we hope you had a great time visiting with family! Best, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very good Atencion, but we wake up late and they did not make our room. I did not like it but any way the rest was OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Alright when in need

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I honestly thought the comfort of the room was going to be superior. You see marriott in the title and u automatically assume it's just going to be great. The size of the room would've been perfect for 1 or 2 people. Not for my party size of 5. Its ok if you REALLY need a place to stay and cant find any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations with our room size. We hope you will come back and see us and we can work to find you a better room type for your size family. Thank you for the feedback and for being our guest. Sincerely, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice,net,clean hotel really liked it.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I really liked the hotel, it had a mini kitchen, perfect I will definitely, stay at this hotel again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again! Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean ,staff nice, good breakfast we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Cesar, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate your complimentary review. Thanks again, we look forward welcoming you back to Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice and clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The person at front desk was very courteous and professional when we checked in .The room was very clean and organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esmer, we are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you had a pleasant overall stay. We loved having you as our guest and invite you back for another wonderful experience the next time you are in town. Regards, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, VA

No need to leave

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I'm very picky about hotels and this one exceeded expectations. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was extraordinary. There is shopping near by and your room coins with a full fridge and stove if you'd like to prepare your meals. There is a gas grill available for use as well. Every night there is cocktail hour (at no charge) with entertainment. I was very pleased and each staff member I met was outgoing and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ebony, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make our hotel the best place to stay in the area, so having our efforts recognized is greatly appreciated! Thanks again for sharing your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day! Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Impressive!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Impressive suite with huge TV lot of room etc
Location: Good restaurants , not too far from downtown
Huge suite, nicely decorated , comfortable beds, quiet room. A/C leaked water on carpet but staff arranged to fix in am as it didn't effect the room comfort and we didn't feel like repacking and moving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pixie, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM! We are pleased to read how happy you were with your overall experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and it pleases us we are doing things right. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay! Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice room, had last minute reservation and had handicap accessible room. Nicer than I expected by far. Only complaint was that bathroom floor was sticky. Otherwise very nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Definitely staying again.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was very nice and modern. Definitely staying again.