Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

bed bugs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: pest control
Location: bill millers
my wife my mom and my sister and myself plus my 8 month daughter got bit by bed bugs terrible experience i only stayed one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NOT handicapped accessible

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and it was quite large with a dinette and kitchenette
When we reserved these 3 rooms a couple of months ago, we asked for one of the rooms that would be accessible and comfortable for an elderly person who uses a walker. When we arrived we had one room on the first floor, but with 3 large steps going from the parking lot to the room. We later found the ramp -- it was on the other side of the building, but much too far for my mother to walk. Once inside the room, the bed and toilet were both so low to the ground that she needed assistance to stand up from both of them. This became a real challenge because 1) the other two rooms we were given were upstairs on the other side of the building and so my helpers had to come down everytime we needed to move her, and 2) the bathroom was so small that it was a challenge to help her up because even one additional person was difficult. We left after one night because my mother stressed by the accommodations that she refused to return.
5 out of 5
by Dolores R

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and cheerful. The room was clean, not overly inviting. My only concern was the safety latch on the door was broken off.
5 out of 5
by Emely

Worth it!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The actual physical state of the room was about a 6.5/10 but the set up and amenities really made up for it. We stayed one night and the hotel had enough in our room to keep up satiated for the night. We had booked a double bed non smoking room and we didn't expect to have a kitchenette, living area, dining table, mini fridge or microwave. Our expectations were exceeded and our stay was enjoyable. The only thing I would suggest to change would be the pool hours to later in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Don't do it

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Driving up to the hotel it was very sketchy. Office is not even an obvious place. Does not even look like it is open. Checking in was ok. When we got to our room it was boiling hot. We turned on the air conditioning. The air conditioner did npt work well and took until the next day for the room to cool down. The air conditioner was duct taped together. The room smelled. There was a bug in the tub, There were hangers on the wall where something should have been hanging but nothing was there, We had a king bed and a couch hide a bed. They did not make up couch for us. They only gove us 2 towels and there were 3 people. Even when they came in for "cleaning" they never made up the couch bed they just let it unmade. Never left us more than 2 towel sets. Breakfast was said to be a full breakfast. I don't think Waffels, muffins, toast and cereal is a full breakfast. No fresh fruit or anything like that. Whle place was dumpy. We would never recommend this place to anyone.We recognized the name of the hotel as a reputable chain but we would not have thought this hotel belonged
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location is great, beds uncomfortable they need to remodel and update a few things. Looks very old and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Low price but in poor condition

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room.
Cons: The breakfast offerings, update the bathtubs, landscape the grounds, and clean the windows.
Location: Close to shopping and Fiesta Texas.
The price was right and the location was convenient; however, the condition of the rooms and the grounds were poor. The maid service was great and the staff at the desk was friendly. Breakfast was sad, limited choices (only grape jelly and white bread, really). One of the waffle irons broke on the first morning, so everyone was waiting to use the remaining one for the next two days. We left the last two mornings and went out for breakfast or starve at the continental breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
by aidee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Bass

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We went for a quick family excursion and enjoyed our stay. The room was set up so conveniently. You had a living and dining area and then a separate sleeping area. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.