Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Low price but in poor condition

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room.
Cons: The breakfast offerings, update the bathtubs, landscape the grounds, and clean the windows.
Location: Close to shopping and Fiesta Texas.
The price was right and the location was convenient; however, the condition of the rooms and the grounds were poor. The maid service was great and the staff at the desk was friendly. Breakfast was sad, limited choices (only grape jelly and white bread, really). One of the waffle irons broke on the first morning, so everyone was waiting to use the remaining one for the next two days. We left the last two mornings and went out for breakfast or starve at the continental breakfast offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had horrible experience with this hotel. Room was very outdated, dirty, disgusting bathroom. Didn't even want to bathe my children in the tub because it was so old that it looked like it was falling apart plus the water temperature was either hot or cold, no warm water at all. Plus there wasn't a stopper for tub in case my children wanted to take a bath. This hotel needs some serious renovations! I was told they couldn't give me any money back because I went through a third party dealer which really made me upset. I shouldn't have to pay for a room & not be comfortable. The a/c in this room was horrible & took forever to cool down plus the air flow was horrible. This is in middle of Summer heat so a/c should be working well. Won't ever go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was not clean at all when they did clean the rooms the di dnt change the sheets for fresh ones the used the same ones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Hotel condition not so great

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room door did not close fully. A strong smell came crime the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Absoulutly disgusted with this place!

Posted May 23, 2017
Will never ever consider staying here. Got there late in the evening from a full day of traveling and all me and my fiancé wanted was a nice clean room to get some sleep. Well the first room had wood ticks in the bed, hotel staff gave us a key to another room. Second room had ants in the bed. Went back to the staff and said that we didn't want to stay there anymore but she insisted she comes with us to a third room to check it out. So we go to another room and look around and there's no bugs but big stains on the pillows so we say we are not staying there. Got refunded from Expedia for the next 2 nights but that current night the hotel manager would not work anything out with us other then saying "it's our policy" because it's after there cancellation time. Well that is why I'm giving them a horrible review because this place is disgusting, not sanitary, and not bug free. 16 hours of traveling and that's what we get. Thank you super 8 for slashing the price on a room after dealing with this dump!
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Best little hotel in San Antonio!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful comfortable and friendly! They have a great breakfast as well!
5 out of 5
by lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room had no phone or remote control. When called front desk about issue, hostess was RUDE! Room was nothing like internet showed. Nightstand was broken! Very subpar suite
5 out of 5
by ct

Terrific value

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. It could use a little maintenance, but for the price and proximity to our daughter's apartment it can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by Sherry

Bum wrap

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Had 2 rolls of toilet paper in bathroom, unopened. I opened first roll, it had mold all over it.. I took it out. I left it, along with a note for housekeeping. Housekeeping took it and unrolled it until you couldn't see mold and reinstalled it in bathroom!! The bed was uncomfortable.. the whole room was outdated.. VERY DISSATISFIED! !!