Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Quiet and comfortable, close to Burnie.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet so we slept well.
Cons: Wifi signal could be stronger.
Location: 6 km from Burnie, to the west on the Bass Highway. Close to Wynyard and about an hour from Stanley/Smithton. Cradle Mountain about 90 minutes away.
We stayed three days, using the hotel as a base for touring. It's set back from the busy Bass Highway far enough that you don't hear the road noise. (I'd guess about 200 meters.) Best to get a room near reception, I suspect - wifi signal wasn't strong enough for our room near the other end. I've stayed here before and they have a nice restaurant, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: stronger Wi-Fi signal
The hosts were great, gave us great advice on our travels on Tasmania and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quite place to stay , clean & good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay at this Best Western Motor Lodge. We upgraded to premium room which was extremely clean and very comfortable. King bed with premium linen was also very nice. At reception we were greeted by a lady who was most helpful with any information we required re our travel plans. Can recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip, short time at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Lastminute
A lovely motel near the Cam River. Nice and quiet on a side road off the highway. Close to all the main attractions on the North-West Coast of Tasmania.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good food, good bed and nice people.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are very friendly, food from restaurant delicious.
Cons: Heating.
Location: Close to beach and river. Golf course not far away.
Service is fantastic, room is very comfortable. I had to work so did not get a lot of time to discover the area as much as I would like. Arrived late and left early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel is old and dated definetely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ageing motel.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Motel quiet even with a number of guests there. We were also told the restaurant was acclaimed on Tripadvisor. I could not find ?
Cons: Update the motel by 40 years.
Location: Poor location. Had to drive to all attractions & eating places.
Motel not close enough to Burnie. Outer suburb 6~7 kls away. Have to have a car to drive into Burnie. Motel showing its age. Looks ok from front but then you drive in & it goes back to the 70s. Romm was just a room, had nothing except a bed, small table & 2 chairs & a tv you had to watch sideways due to where it was placed. It could not be moved either. Overall ok to sleep but to far away from Burnie.