Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The advertising propoganda
Cons: Adjust the price for the lower quality rooms.
Photos did not reflect the quality of all rooms. I would like to think that the rooms which are displayed on the website are nice but as for the older rooms, Very disappointing. The price did not reflect the quality of the room, if the older rooms were sold as a cheaper option then you know what you are getting into.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good place. Very close to Spirit of Tasmania dock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ship terminal

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Clean room main bed great. Wasn't aware daughters single would be a fold out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to The Spirit of Tasmania departure

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Wotif
Old with old facilities but very helpful staff. Very close to departure /arrival of The Spirit of Tasmania.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Bayswater

Happy camper

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Picked for location to ferry older style motel spotlessly clean best pub food I have had for a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room not clean

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very small room. Mould in the shower. Not vacuumed
1 out of 5
by Mark

False Adverstising

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised as a Hotel. It's a Motel. Big Difference. False advertising by either Hotels.com or the Hotel. Completely wrong place to stay in Devonport. I thought I was driving through an abandoned industrial wasteland to get there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place if catching spirit of tasmania

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Great place, really enjoyed the room... not really happy with the staff they were rude and food was over rated
5 out of 5
by Federica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great being close to spirit of tasmania

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: closeness to the spirit of tasmania
Cons: the matress could be abit softer.
Location: close to the spirit of tasmania
looked after us well. enjoyed to great 2 dinners there found the staff really friendly and helpful.