Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

OK

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Boost the WiFi!
Location: Walk to restaurants and stores.
Above a gaming lounge and bar. WiFi did not reach the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good the we was so happy about they dinner the they all service for the future we will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great location for ferry travellers. Clean rooms with comfortable beds at a great rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Hill

close to the sea of tasmania

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: close to most things
Cons: no
very comfortable and close to the ferry to cross the river to the main street. meals were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Hotel close to Spirit of Tasmania

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Suited the purpose of getting The Spirit of Tasmania back to Melbourne.
Cons: No comment. It is what it is!
Location: Walking distance to most things.
Convenient to what we wanted to do. However, disappointed that we booked on line, and the deal of $139 for a room and breakfast was only given to us as we received our tickets boarding the boat.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel suited our purposes to a tee. I am happy with that sentence above and resent your demanding more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Hotel convenient to Spirit Of Tasmania Arrival

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff the convenience of arriving in Tasmania and being able to have a nice meal and rest before heading off to explore Tasmania
Cons: Just a general overhaul
Location: As my daughter and me only used the hotel as a stop over I cant comment but it was very close to the Berry Farm which we were looking forward to.
My Daughter and I only stayed the one night arriving and then leaving Tasmania. The rooms were clean and comfortable although a little dated The staff make up for this in spades. Nothing was too much trouble and so friendly. My daughter left her mobile phone behind and they were straight on the phone to me to arrange delivery. The phone arrived a week later in perfect condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
Lot of noise transference between rooms. And don't get caught out with the rooms described as with 'courtyard'. This is the highest of false advertising! The courtyard is the 'car park'! Is just a pub with motel accom out the back. Rooms had been updated but bathroom was seriously small.