Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great views

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Open the restaurant
Location: Walking tracks, fishing. Chairlift to the nut
Just out of town, with great views of the town of Stanley. Its a pity that they restaurant is not either open or advertised open. We loved Stanley and the hotel was nice, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent staff, very accommodating and helpful with good recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. A little noisy at night however we stayed on a very windy night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
A nice comfy stay in a rural setting. To get to town you do need to drive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely clean rooms, beautiful view and great staff! Awesome playgrounds for the kids!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillian

Memorable trip to Stanley

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was great. Fabulous views from our room. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from St Ives NSW

Great motel with a fantastic view of the nut.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great motel with a million dollar view. Close to the town centre. Friendly reception.Spotlessly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buderim Queensland

On the edge of town

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Access
Cons: Put the heat on before the guests arrive, better mattress
Location: The town is easy to walk around, The Nut is there to either walk up and down or chair lift up, very pleasant walk once up.
The room was cold on arrival so did not feel very welcoming. The bed was not very comfortable and overall the room was basic. We had booked a standard room so they may have better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Clean, comfortable with great view of famous 'nut'

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Booked last minute for just a night. Staff were great on check in/out. Room was cheaper than others in area & spacious, clean with comfy bed. Lovely view and short drive to Main Part of town. Would recommend & stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Stanley Seaview Inn. Quiet and beautiful view.