Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Location was great. Travelled further afield and still had plenty of time to look around. Beautiful area
Spent some time looking at the village and surrounds. Lovely spot and great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel with a beautiful view & gorgeous town

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Location: Climbing The Nut is a must. We also enjoyed Highfield House historic site.
Had a lovely stay in Stanley - our favourite Tasmanian town of our holiday. This hotel was comfortable with free wifi. Staff were very accommodating & great with suggestions on what to do. No restaurant onsite so you need to drive the km or so into town to eat & drink which can be a bit of a pain if you wanted to have a few relaxing beverages and not have to deal with keeping under .05 Must have breakfast at Moby Dicks - huge so could probably share.
4 out of 5
by Sally from launceston

Seaview resort

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
great welcome at the reception area, friendly, informative and professional.We had a suit room with a spa, was very relaxing as we could see the Nut from the spa. 2 pillows each would have been nice for our beds. The fridge was terribly noisy, more than normal which was the only real annoyance. A great place to stay, will go again.
4 out of 5
by Pai Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raoul from Canberra

Stay with a view

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Stanley with my wife and my sister from Europe and stayed again at the Stanley Seaviw Inn for the view it offers towards the little town below the Nut (mountain plateau).
4 out of 5
by Chan from 香港

服務質素

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
職員友善服務好
3 out of 5
by Madeleine from Hobart

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay in Stanley at the Seaview Inn. Although I wouldn't describe the rooms as anything special, the overall feeling of the Inn is homely and welcoming. The rooms could have done with a really good deep clean, but we very large so would suit a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
! night stay. Terrific views of the Nut. Little bit out of the town ( 2 minute drive) but nice and quiet and restful. Well appointed rooms. No meals service but there are good choices in town for meals. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent view.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views and facilities.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to Stanley, close to The Nut
This motel sits in a prime position for outstanding views. In fact the views were amazing. It was a short drive to Stanley and other attractions. The room was great because it had a sink and taps and other kitchen facilities. Much better than filling the jug in the bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant outlook.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Upgrade offerings or reduce price.
Location: Out of town. Okay with a car.
OK place to stay. Overpriced for what it offered.