Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful beach view.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was very tidy and clean hotel. It had all the facilities and also beautiful sea view from French window. The only one negative was onsite restaurant wasn't open due to winter so it caused us inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its position right on the waterfront is outstanding
Cons: Doing everything right at this stage
Location: great waterfront position close to the 'Nut" and the chairlift, to access walks on the Nut. Very close to the shopping and restaurants.
MAKE SURE YOU VISIT STANLEY Tasmania A beautiful village atmosphere with beautiful heritage homes and shopping. A beautiful little town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New motel on shore with good restaurant

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were helpful, the room was comfortable and Amal in the restaurant was excellent. Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location new sea

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above. Restaurant very good and highly recommended.
Cons: Very comfortable - nothing to improve.
Location: Walk to nut,walk to beach and fishing boats, fresh crays over the road for eat in great.
Room comfortable and clean. Bed and pillows soft which wife loved. I prefer harder mattress and pillows. Walking distance to most facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Few days in stanley

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots of places for day trips. Arthur river, dismal swamp etc, not to mention Stanley itself
We just spent 4 nights in Stanley Village. Views of the water out one side and the nut out the other, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect spot to do our day trips from. Great walking path out the front. If ever in Stanley again, I would definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fabulous hotel on the waterfront

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms were exceptional. Very comfortable bed and many extras like coffee pod machine, dvds, speciality chocolates were provided for our pleasure
Cons: Dont change anything. It was perfect
Location: The location was fantastic. Nearby is "The Nut" which has a chairlift to the top (or you can walk to the top but it is quite steep in some parts.
Management and staff were extremely friendly and truly made our stay a wonderful experience from check in to check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly place to stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here because we were going to a wedding, the location was excellent with a beautiful outlook. The check out time was 11, which was handy for a late night! We had breakfast there too. It was by far the best breakfast l have had for years, so much selection, freshly cooked! Amazing!!
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Melbourne Australia

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a great little find. Right on the waterfront with the penguins coming in at night through the car park. Great staff, comfortable room everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean views

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay, walking distance to everything in Stanley, great view from the rooms, paper delivered to your door of a morning and the staff were very friendly,
5 out of 5
by Marie from Bishop, California

HIstoric Stanley - don't miss it.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our absolute beachfront unit. Coffee maker included a French Press as well. Restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent, served local seafood. Another restaurant across the road served only locally caught seafood too. Hiked the Nut, whilst our family used the chairlift instead. Superb views of the northern coastal area and hinterland. Penguins often walked right past the hotel rooms. Highly recommend this establishment, and at least a 2 day stay in Stanley. Breakfast isn't included, but is available at the restaurant or even better, at Moby Dick's, for a reasonable price. Historic old town, lots to see.