Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jamiel

Horrible experience!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
My experience was horrible! Very unprofessional staff and not clean at all. Upon pulling in the parking lot I had an uneasy feeling, but since I couldn't get free cancellation the day of, I check in anyways. I immediately regretted it once going in the double glass door, down the hall and in the room. There was a smell to the hallways, almost muggy smell. And the carpet looked as though it had not been vacuumed in a while. The same goes for the room I was in. The carpet had not been vacuumed either, the mattresses were filthy with crumbs and stains, from what looked like blood spots. I did not see any bed bugs, but the beds appear to have remnants of them. Also the microwave was filthy dirty as well. I was in the room no longer than 15mins and asked for a refund, to which I was denied. The only service offered was for the head cleaning lady to 'spit shine' the room. Was told the manager would be in the next day and could speak with him. We left and checked in elsewhere. Went to talk to the manager the next day, and still no luck with a refund. Have to call corporate tomorrow as this was a holiday weekend. Very unhappy with my experience and this location! Will NEVER go there or recommend them EVER!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much what you'd expect for the price

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a decent hotel for the price. Rooms were a bit dated, but all in all not a bad place for the money. Nothing was extraordinary, but nothing was terrible either. This place earns it's name as a value inn, with a decent bang for the buck.
5 out of 5
by jelicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 18, 2017
No cold water faucet. Light on one side of the bed didn't work. Broken switch. Air conditioning fan didn't work. Scum build up around bathroom sink faucets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed at

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently pea, the other spelling, is a bad word on this website. Anyways, the room smelled like a dog had done its business in the room. There were stains all over the floor. The TV was very old and made a loud buzzing noise the entire time I watched it. I slept in my hoodie and gym pants because I didn't trust that the bedding was clean based on what the rest of the room looked like. The bed didn't have a blanket, just sheets. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!! You'd be better off sleeping in your car. The lady that checked me in was nice though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
AWESOME
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vanlue Ohio

Hotel Manager was a complete JERK!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and we had a courtyard to let the dog run.
Cons: Get A New Manager and have Housekeeping check things like the TV remote, light switches, wet bathroom floor, etc.
Location: My friend and I met at this hotel to go to the Hollywood Casino. Very close by.
Met a friend at this hotel for one night. There was a small bar/grill attached to the hotel which upon checking in the clerk said it was open from 6pm to 11pm. (this bar/grill hasn't been open for quite some time which we found out later) Our room seemed very clean. Went to turn on the TV and the back cover and one battery were missing from the remote. Went to front desk and the clerk put in a new battery and scotch taped the back to hold the batteries. The remote would not turn the TV on and the "power" button on the TV was missing. NO TV! There was 2 lights between the beds and one was missing the turn on/off knob. Water was leaking from the toilet onto the bathroom floor. Two pictures on the wall both had dead bugs under the pane. Next day, complained to the Manager and he was a COMPLETE JERK! Would not apologize for anything, was rude, kept working while I was talking to him. I asked him to please look at me while I talked and his response, never looking up was (I Can Multitask). Will never stay here again while that Jerk Manager is still employed there!!!
1 out of 5
by Sheila

worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
dont waste your money here!! Rude staff, crack town. They steal, lie. Ridiculous place!!!