Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Do not stay here!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is trash dirty rooms, box TVs and very rude staff here, the rooms are nothing like the pictures that they post on Expedia , They were very rude and denied me a refund “hotel” not Expedia so I contacted Expedia customer service and again they saved the day and placed me in a different hotel at no cost!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tex

no words

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff needs to learn about customer service.
Location: Casino
Dirty linen and comforter, dog poop in hall, remote didn't work, light bulbs burned out. Called office several times to get problems addressed. Finally, I had to go to office to get issued resolved. Staff took their time and not very helpful, made me feel like I was bothering them. Very poor service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

AWFUL and DANGEROUS

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
Location: 2 gas stations
Roaches, spiders, bugs and dirt and bugs all over. Sheets dirty. Bath tub full of bugs and cob webs. The doors covered in dirt. The towels are dirty. and gross. drug dealing was going on
5 out of 5
by Barry

Toledo

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were in did not have good wifi reception but they moved us to a room that did
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

understand that the motel is under construction

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness of the property
Location: good llocation
trash in the courtyard needs to be cleaned up ,and the breakfast should have more than cherios and muffins
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even go there!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The receptionist was nice
Cons: Everything!!
First bad sign 1 police car driving around the building 2 in the gas station next door. 2nd bad sign Front door handle literally fell apart in my hand. 3rd naked toddler roaming and crying in the hallway..alone! Oops, 7 yr old boy gets slapped by a raunchy looking mother who left him to watch the naked toddler while she went to the gas station. 4th- makes a copy of your driver's license. 5th- used pamper on a window sill in stairway foyer. 6th- Trash in hallways outside of various customers rooms. 7th- Somebodies smoking...weed! 8th Non-Smoking hallway smells horrible of smoke. Worse than the smoking hallway. 9th- Rooms stink. 10th-Bed sheets are disgusting. There is a giant wet spot on the sheet! 11th Somebody left their underwear in the hallway! 12th The other entrances which are supposed to be secured (customer key card entry only) are definitely not!! Still waiting for the roll away bed! I'm outta here!
1 out of 5
by Rob from Michigan

Needs lots of help!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
For $59 you get what you pay for. Fridge didn't work, half of the lights didn't work, t.v. was 25 years old, holes in the sheets (some were cigarette burns in a non smoking room) On the upside it was $59... The hotel was very dated and in dire need of some tlc. For $59 it was what one would expect without any surprises.... Employees were right out front smoking when we drove up. Not professional at all by any stretch of the imagination. Its ok to have a classic vintage look but this hotel was just old and antiquated.
1 out of 5
by Dustin

Terrible Choice.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived a little after 11pm after driving most of the night, and was greeted by a very rude reception clerk. Had to walk to what seemed like a mile to the first room since the motel layout was worse than a corn maze, and once I got there I was greeted by a "Do Not Disturb Sign" and the room already occupied. I walked another mile back to the service desk only to be told "What the last clerk must have not blocked off that room", not even an apology before being given another room that almost twice the walking the distance than the first two trips. To make matters worse there was constant door slamming, loud personnel in and out of the hallway all night, drug activity, and even prostitution. This is just a brief description, if I had more time I'd give a complete review. I've slept outside on a coot during my time in the Army, and gotten better sleep during my stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
drug deals right outside our window at night and in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jaske

never again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing to noisey. the have people sleeping in cars in the parking lot, and living there that scream and holler most of the night.
Cons: complete over haul of everything.
this is the third time we stayed there and each time it got a little better. but this time it was the worest. man at front desk had an attiude when asked a question. the lady that worked the front desk over night when asked about the breakfast, had an attiude like oh you want me to stop smoking and go do that. asked about cleaning the room and they had a reason why not. the floor wasn't vaccum in the four days we stayed there. the sheets weren't change. the botton sheet had a satin on it and it was still there after she supposely cleaned our room. never stay there again.